Reviews

Friday, June 29, 2012

Convention Halifax

My stay at the Prince George was a 10. Location was the best as the convention was at the Trade Centre. Room was a 10. The service was great from check in to departure. All your staff were just great so hang on to them and I am sure a raise would be nice. If I am in Halifax in the future the Prince George will be the first one I would look at. Thank you for the kind hospitality . Michael

- Michael Baranosky
Cochrane

Hello Mr. Baranosky!

Thanks so much for the positive review and for voting us a "10"!!

We can't really do much better than that!  Very much hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Thanks again,

Nick Carson,
General Manager



Friday, June 29, 2012

A distinguished hotel

Wonderful service, beautiful rooms, handy parking, great location, superb value. A no-compromise experience at very competitive rates.

- Bob Fisher

Hello Mr. Fisher:

Thanks so much for your posting such a positive review - and I was delighted that you chose The Prince George as a result of our TripAdvisor comments!

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future!

Warm regards,

Nick Carson,
General Manager



Friday, June 29, 2012

Despite Torrential Rain, It's Always Sunny in the Prince George

We travel on business a lot, and we're always happy when our business with Nova Scotia Power brings us to Halifax. Because that means another stay at the Prince George. It's a delightful place to stay. A wonderful combination of up-scale accommodations, with 'just folks' atmosphere.

- Brad Snyder
Port Deposit

Dear Mr. Snyder,

Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write to us with such positive feedback!  You can be quite sure that your lovely compliments on our staff and service will be posted on our Notice Board for all to see!

Appreciate your input regarding the wireless internet which I have forwarded to our technical department who always need to be made aware of any "weak" spots in the building.

Thanks again and kind regards,

Nick Carson,
General Manager



Wednesday, June 27, 2012

Impressed

I would like to take a moment to express my appreciation to the staff of the Prince George Hotel. When I called to confirm my online reservation, I mentioned our visit to Halifax centered around an anniversary for my wife and I. Following our check-in, we went for a walk downtown. When we returned to our room, we found a lovely handwritten note from Carrie in reservations and a complimentary bottle of champagne. It was a very thoughtful gesture and made our day! Everyone we came into contact with was so friendly and helpful I just wanted to say thank-you. Although our stay was short, it was very enjoyable. We'll be looking forward to our next visit. Regards, A.MacIntyre

- Allen MacIntyre

Hello Mr. MacIntyre:

Thank you so much for your great feedback and I am delighted that you chose to spend your anniversary at The Prince George!

I will certainly forward your kind compliments on to Carrie in our Reservations Office.

Hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Nick Carson,
General Manager



Tuesday, June 26, 2012

Great Wedding Anniversary

My husband of 36 years and I checked in to the Prince George on Saturday June 23rd,to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were very impressed with all the wonderful attention that we received from the moment we walked into the lobby until we left the following day. The only problem that we encountered was that there was quite a few weddings happening on that day, and we experienced a bit of noise coming from a certain room on our floor. We mentioned the problem to the concierge along with the fact that the A/C in our room was very loud when the compressor would kick in. The concierge followed us to our room to check on the A/C and also to check on the noise coming from room 530. He assured us that they did have extra security coming in that evening and if we had any problem with the noise coming from that room to call the front desk. Well unfortunately we had to make a call to the front desk at around 12:30am due to the party being loud and spilling into the hall way. Other than having a noisy A/C and the party in room 530 it was a very pleasant evening. The hotel is showing its age but is still a very Grand Hotel with exceptionable care and attention shown to its guest.

- Diane Trenholm
Meadow Brook

Dear Ms. Trenholm,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Guest Survey following your recent stay at The Prince George.

I was very pleased to learn that you chose this hotel to celebrate your wedding anniversary and very much appreciate your kind comments on our staff and service overall.  I am so sorry that you were bothered by noise and disruption from other guests on your floor and do hope that my Security personnel were able to control the situation. I would also apologize for the noisy air conditioning unit which has since been checked by my Maintenance Department.  Overall, I do regret that your otherwise pleasant stay was marred by a less than quiet night's sleep.

Ms. Trenholm, I do hope that you will not be deterred from staying with us again and have made a note in your guest profile to upgrade you to our Crown Floor or a suite on another occasion.

Thanks for reporting what you experienced to me, and I do look forward to ensuring you leave with a better impression of our hotel the next time you stay.

Yours sincerely,
Nick Carson, General Manager

 



Monday, June 25, 2012

superb

from checkin to checkout we experienced excellent service with warm smiles . In room dining was delicious and delivered in timely matter. Nothing negative to say!!

- Gilles Cormier
Dieppe

Dear Mr. Cormier,

Thanks so much for your glowing review and for mentioning the warm smiles!

Very much hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Nick Carson,
General Manager



Monday, June 25, 2012

Great Place, Great Staff and Great Location!

We were only in our room at total of 8 hours but it was the cleanest room I've ever stayed in. The beds were very comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly!!!!

- Kim Beukeveld
Moncton



Monday, June 25, 2012

my favourite accomodations in Halifax; that's why I come back

had no problems; satisfied with the excellent service afforded me;

- Murray Hill
Department of Health and Wellness
Pictou

Dear Mr. Hill,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback.

We are delighted to learn that The Prince George is your favourite hotel in Halifax!

We all look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Nick Carson,
General Manager



Monday, June 25, 2012

Wow experience!

Excellent hotel and generally excellent service. Rooms are comfortable and hotel is nicely located. Details were sometimes overlooked. For example coffee and shampoo in room were sometimes overlooked. Eggs ordered at breakfast came hard boiled instead of soft boiled as requested however, immediately remedied and meal was then comped! the gio restaurant is in a league of its own. Food is five star and compares too some of the world,p's best restaurants. Menus will hopefully become a bit more adventurous. But, this is a Chef who knows his stuff!!

- Clarence Bahs
Nacogdoches

Hello Dr. Bahs,

Thanks so much for a positive review - and I absolutely agree that it is the details that can make a good stay great!  Appreciate your feedback in this regard.

Delighted with your comments on Gio - our Four Diamond restaurant.

Very much hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Nick Carson,
General Manager



Friday, June 22, 2012

Is there any other place to stay in Halifax?

I have been staying at the Prince George for probably as long as it has been in Halifax. Unfortunately, my visits are pretty much limited to once a year. Why the Prince George? Easy, it is their overall commitment to service excellence from the moment I arrive and am greeted at the door, to the delightful and friendly front counter staff and even to the housekeeping staff smiling and saying hello as we pass one another. It is to the cleanliness of the rooms, the quality of appointments and the extra little fine touch on toiletries. It is the experience! There are cheaper hotels and in the immediate area. They may even be as nice. I don't need to be the one to discover they are not. The Prince George meets or exceeds my expectations each and every time. That is more than enough for me. If there ever comes a time when it doesn't, I will be the first to let you know.

- Ian Murray
St. Johns

Mr. Murray - thanks so much for a delightful review.  Service excellence defines our culture here at The Prince George and I am so glad when I receive feedback like yours that reassures all of us that we are on the right track!

I truly hope that we can meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us!

Kind regards,

Nick Carson,
General Manager



Friday, June 22, 2012

Great Place to Stay in Halifax

We started our vacation in Nova Scotia with two nights at the Prince George in Halifax. Everything was well done, nice room, the bell service, front desk, very helpful Concierge, and convenient parking and location. The Gio restaurant was fabulous. We highly recomment the Prince George.

- Michael Sampson
Aptos

Hello Mr. Sampson!

Thanks so much for your great feedback - delighted to learn that you enjoy our restaurant, Gio.

Very much hope that The Prince George will continue to be your hotel of choice in Halifax.

Kind regards,

Nick Carson,
General Manager



Thursday, June 21, 2012

Great Stay

Comfortable, clean, great location. Everyone was helpful and polite. Prince George is now my Hotel of choice when staying in Halifax.

- David Hynes
St. John`s

Dear Mr. Hynes,

Thanks so much for completing our guest survey.

Delighted to learn that The Prince George has become your hotel of choice! Just to advise that we leave our mini fridges empty (except for fresh milk and cream for coffee);  we found that most guests were using the fridge for their own personal beverages and snacks.  We do have a complete list of items - food, drinks and other items - on our "Little Cravings" menu to take the place of the old "mini bar" snacks - now available with a press of a button through room service.

Look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Nick Carson,
General Manager



Thursday, June 21, 2012

Luxury in the heart of halifax!

I felt very welcomed and at home in your facility. staff were always friendly and approachable, and took the time to talk and ask how things were going.

- John Knott
Canadian Healthcare Engineering Society
Simcoe

Hello Mr. Knott!

Thanks very much for completing our survey. I am always delighted to hear what our guests have to say.

I was very pleased to learn that everything went so well and do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Nick Carson,
General Manager



Wednesday, June 20, 2012

Prince George Hotel Stay

Upon arrival at the Prince George Hotel I was warmly greeted by one of your employees at the front entrance. My check in process was also very pleasant and the staff served me in a very professional manner. I also stopped in for breakfast the following morning and enjoyed the same professional service there. My accomodations were excellent. The amenities provided were all available to me and the room was very neat and proper. I did have a couple of issues that needed attention and they were addressed immediately upon notification to the front desk. A suggestion that I might pass on would be the positioning of your smoke detectors in the room. I was taking a shower when the smoke detector went off accidentally. The reason for this was, I believe, the location of one of your detectors. I did have the bathroom door open, yet the detector still activated its signal. It probably is too sensitive to hot water at its present location, so moving it away from the bathroom would seem to alleviate this potential false alarm. Other than this small inconvenience my stay was very enjoyable and relaxing. I would not hesitate to recommend the Prince George Hotel to my friends and business associates on their next visit to Halifax. As for me, I definitely would stay at your hotel the next time I visit Halifax. Thank you.

- Roberto Orsini
Keane
Montreal

Dear Mr. Orsini,

Thanks so much for a thorough review.  Your feedback and observations and very helpful!

Be assured that I have passed along your comment regarding the smoke detector to my Maintenance team for follow up. I appreciate your feedback.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the future!

Kind regards,

Nick Carson,
General Manager



Wednesday, June 20, 2012

We'll definitely come back to The Prince George!

This was our first visit at The Prince George and we were very satisfied with the facility and services offered. The beds were very comfortable in a room of decent size. The only item I wasn't too thrilled with was how the hair dryer didn't seem to have much 'blowing' to it. We were also very impressed with Gio's bartender, Jerome. He was very hospitable and it was evident that he took great pride in doing his job ... he displays such a flare when making drinks! And there was a gentleman on the desk when we were checking out who seemed totally happy with his job....a tall thin fellow who was so happy when talking to guests. Visually it was quite evident that your staff enjoy their jobs! We will definitely consider staying with you again in the future! Dianne & George Aldan Toronto, ON

- George Aldan
Toronto



Wednesday, June 20, 2012

Great Stay, Great Hotel & Restaurant

We had a wonderful stay at your hotel on Saturday night. We had dinner at Gio, which was delicious. The service was excellent. We stayed in a King Suite, which was divine. The room was tastefully decorated and the tiled shower was fantastic!

- Suzanne Rix
Lawrencetown

Dear Ms. Rix,

I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay!  An evening in one of our new suites plus dinner in Gio - sounds like an excellent plan!

Thanks so much for your kind comments and observations.  I have passed your compliments on to Jared, your Server in Gio!

I do hope that The Prince George will continue to be your hotel of choice in Halifax!

Kind regardds,

Nick Carson,
General Manager



Tuesday, June 19, 2012

I had a lovely stay at the Prince George Hotel.

The service was professional, I was pleased to find out that I was upgraded to the top floor rooms, and I greatly enjoyed the breakfast lounge and the outdoor patio. The room was clean and well-serviced.

- Alexander Chapman
Port Moody

Hello,  Dr. Chapman,

Thanks for the great feedback and I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Crown Floor and the new lounge.

Look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Nick Carson,
General Manager



Tuesday, June 19, 2012

Dining

One of the best dining experiences ever, the service was exquisite and the meal a delectable enjoyment. Our room was accommodating and room service and care was very acceptable.When I had an issue with our coffee machine it was seen to almost immediately. Thank you much for a great stay!

- Ira Peters
Whitby

Wow, Mr. Peters!

We love words like "delectable" and "exquisite" to describe our restaurant, Gio!  Thanks so much for giving us such glowing feedback.

As a well travelled visitor, we greatly appreciate your overview of our property and are thrilled that you rate us as number 1 !!!!!

Very much hope that we will have the distinct pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Nick Carson,
General Manager



Monday, June 18, 2012

Well played sir, well played...

The location was very convenient and made almost all of downtown Halifax walkable. The staff was quite friendly and I found the amenities to be more than acceptable.

- Luke Poppish
Denver

Dear Mr. Poppish,

Great to receive your feedback and really pleased to learn that you found our location so convenient.

Hope you had a good trip back to Denver!

Kind regards,

Nick Carson,
General Manager



Monday, June 18, 2012

I had a very enjoyable stay

Service was excellent, food was great rooms were neat and very clean. Valets were great.

- Clarence Dawe
Sydney Mines

Hello Mr. Dawe!

Thanks so much for an excellent review - glad you enjoyed your stay and I'll pass along your kind comments.

I do hope that The Prince George will continue to be your hotel of choice in Halifax!

Kind regards,

Nick Carson,
General Manager



Monday, June 18, 2012

Great experience

The room was great, it had a view of the harbour front, wireless came in handy. Your valet service was very accommodating and helpful. I loved the Keriug coffee maker and the mini fridge. The pool/whirlpool and sauna were clean and the hours were great. No bad experiences to report.

- Terri Dunphy
Parks Canada

Hello Ms. Dunphy,

Thanks so much for completing a Guest Survey!  I was delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay - appreciate your kind comments on our pool, facilities and valet service!

I do hope that The Prince George will continue to be your hotel of choice in Halifax.

Kind regards,

Nick Carson,
General Manager



Sunday, June 17, 2012

Our Great Adventure to A New Land

Dear Prince George Family; We decided to take a vacation to Halifax, Nova Scotia with little to no knowledge of your beautiful Province. From the beginning conversation we had with Alex (?) making our reservation, we were put at ease and given very helpful information. Anything from what kinds of things to pack... to great things to do while there. Even the emails were informative! When we arrived at the airport, Prince Gerge had a Town Car awaiting our arrival, which, swiftly brought us to Prince George. Sasha, the driver, gave us very descriptive info on Nova Scotia and it's history. Kent became our "son" away from home, as he completely endeared himself to us with his kindness, and special attention.. Kent not only made us feel like we were the only guests at your hotel, but made us feel as though his only concern was for our comfort and happiness! Every day Kent had a full itinerary of choices of 'to-do' items. He spent many hours preparing lists of 'must do's' tailored just for us. Kent made every effort to please us and went out of his way in every way! We loved the cleanliness of your fine hotel. The service was impeccable, from Room Service, Housekeeping, the food & service of Gio, Concierge ... even the Maintenance man was especially helpful and kind. The restaurants that Kent recommended were all excellent! Thank you all for recognizing that this was 'our get-away'' and not being intrusive but yet so helpful, respectful and kind. We wil definitely return to your beautiful city Halifax, and Province, Nova Scotia, Not only is it beautiful and relaxing... but the 'Haligonians' were also beautiful in their treatment of us two 'strangers', by treating us as though we were family. Most Sincerely, Bryant & Lana Henrie

- Bryant & Lana Henrie
Draper

Hello Mr. & Mrs. Henrie!

Loved the title of your critique - "Our Great Adventure to a New Land" - that's what vacation travel should be - a complete adventure!  It makes us very proud to know that you left with such a great impression, even though you arrived with little knowledge of the area!

Thanks so much for your kind compliments which have been passed along to (Prince) Kent in our Concierge department, who obviously worked to make a good stay great.

Your review is delightful!

Thanks again and good luck in all your future travel adventures!

Kind regards,

Penny Cameron,
Manager, Guest Experience



Friday, June 15, 2012

Great service as usual.

The staff are great and I enjoy new crown level room.

- Bob & Carol Owens
Owens MacFadyen Benefits (NS) Inc.
Saint John

Dear Mr. Owens,

Thanks for sending in your comments following your recent visit.  We really enjoy that you are able to type "as usual" right after "great service".  Thanks also for mentioning you enjoy the new Crown Service lounge, which we have christened "six:seventeen".

I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Nick Carson, General Manager



Thursday, June 14, 2012

Very Good Service

I stay at the PG quite often (for probably the last 17-20 years) mainly because of the service as it would be more convienent to stay near our new head office. I especially like all the staff, they do make me feel valued. It's about the little things, Micheal when he is on makes sure the Herald is at my door as soon as it comes in, when I call for a reservation many times with short notice I am accomadated whenever they can and fell bad when there is not a room available. I do like my conversation with Alex and the other on the front desk. I also am verypleased when I am upgraded, it is nice when you travel as much as I do

- Harris McNamara
Nova Scotia Power Inc
Havre Boucher

Dear Mr. McNamara,

Thanks very much for sending in your kind remarks following your recent visit.  I am extremely gratified to know that you continue to prefer staying with us, even when your head office has moved.  The loyalty you've shown us for what approaches 20 years is appreciated greatly by all of us.  That kind of loyalty certainly deserves an upgrade when we are able to provide one, and I'm pleased to know you enjoy them.

I will make a point of passing on your compliments on to Micheal and Alex, and I hope we will continue to be your preferred hotel for many more years to come.

Most sincerely,
Nick Carson, General Manager



Thursday, June 14, 2012

Same as usual!!! which is a good thing!!!!

I have been staying at the Prince George over the past year on numerous occassions. I have switched from the Cambridge Suites to the Prince George approximately 1.5 - 2 years ago after staying with them for 11years with my company i work for. I know you are owned by the same company but i have a better experience at the Prince George and enjoy it more. I enjoy the room, the services, the hotel and the connection to town. This experience is not any more special than any other - and this is a good thing. I always get great service.......for ex. bkft - i was in a rush only had 20 mins.... asked to have my bill upfront as i had the cold buffet and within minutes my bill and change was provided to me with a smile on the servers face - not bothered by the fact that i was in a hurry but moreso that she was helping me get my bkft in a hurry so i could move on....

- Kelly Johnston-Noseworthy
Sydney

Dear Ms. Johnston,

Thank you for taking the time to send in your feedback about your most recent stay. We are so happy to hear from our return visitors, and it's always gratifying to hear that you really enjoy staying with us. It is a point of pride to learn that you are provided with consistent service every time you stay with us. I will pass on your kind comments and appreciation to the breakfast server, Christine Thompson. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Yours sincerely,
Nick Carson, General Manager



Wednesday, June 13, 2012

Stay for shopping

As i arrived, the Staff was very very friendly to me and my Dog. When i come at the Prince George i Feel like i was Coming Home. The room was very clean and prepared for me. Every Time i am so happy to Visite Halifax, because the stau at the Hotel. Sigrid

- Sigrid Krohn
Boylston

Dear Ms. Krohn,

Thank you for sending in your feedback about your most recent stay at the Prince George Hotel.
It is always wonderful to hear from our regular guests and we are so happy to hear that visiting the Prince George Hotel is like coming home. We thank you so much for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you and your dog back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Nick Carson, General Manager



Tuesday, June 12, 2012

Great hotel with wonderful staff and a convenient location

The room was nice and clean with a beautiful harbour view. We used the pool, whirlpool and Sauna which were all excellent. The location of the hotel is perfect, right in the heart of downtown Halifax. Honestly, on this visit I had absolutely no complaints.

- Mary Abriel - Sangster
Beachville

Dear Ms. Abriel - Sangster,

Thanks for sending in your feedback following your recent visit.  I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, the view from your room and our whirlpool and sauna facilities.  I look forward to welcoming you again during your future travels!

Sincerely,
Nick Carson, General Manager



Tuesday, June 12, 2012

No Royal Treatment at the Prince George Hotel!

Dear Mr. Carson. We have never been to Halifax before and so I researched which was the best Hotel in the city to stay at - reviews indicated The Prince George. We were only there for 1 day, June 7 -8, and I hoped to make our visit, with friends, memorable - accordingly, chose the Crown floor for our rooms. Had we not been too exhausted upon our return to our room #643 on June 7th, at midnight, and had we not been departing early June 8th, I would have alerted you to our disappointment with your Hotel's team! I have a severe allergy to dust and feathers and had to call the front desk twice to ensure all bedding was checked and feather free,,, I called at around 7Pm on June 7th and asked for a turn down service at 8:30 Pm as we had used the bed, showered and needed fresh towels. i was assured that would take place while we were out for dinner. We returned at midnight to find wet towels still on the floor, bed unmade and room untouched. Not a welcome surprise. Clearly you need a follow up team for each guest's request - as they have in other fine Hotels. I would nto return, nor recommend this Hotel to others. Jp

- Julia Paisley
North York

Dear Ms. Paisley,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey following your recent visit. I would like to immediately apologise for missing your turndown service on Thursday 7th June and can only assume that the guest service agent to whom you spoke failed to relay the message on to our housekeeping office. I can quite understand how annoying it must have been to return to your room and find it in the same state as when you left.

I assure you that I have bought this neglect to the attention of all those team members involved in an attempt to ensure this does not happen again. Again thank you for bringing this to my attention – it is only through the constructive feedback of this nature that we are able to improve our services and to correct miscommunications.

Sincerely,
Nick Carson, General Manager



Tuesday, June 12, 2012

I'll be back!

1st time in your hotel. On previous visits to Halifax have always stayed at marriott hotels as I am a gold memeber of their program - I enjoy the benefits therefore have become an habitual client. The Marriott properties were all full so I chose to try your hotel. I was pleasantly surpirsed - great room, great staff, clean - all very good things that I appreciate. When next in Halifax I will certainly consider staying at the Prince George.

- Rod Paterson
Kanata

Dear Mr. Paterson,

Thanks so much for sending in your comments in response to our survey.  I'm glad you've discovered us, and hope that you will indeed consider a return visit when your travels bring you back to Halifax.  Our Prestige program provides a modest token of our thanks to frequent visitors.  For more details, visit https://secure.princegeorgehotel.com/prestige/

We hope to see you again during your future travels.

Sincerely,
Nick Carson, General Manager



Tuesday, June 12, 2012

A quite comfortable oasis

Welcome at entrance always gracious and welcoming. Location perfect ... quiet street away from the din ... however one has to close the windows at night due to the pubs on the block below, but AC blocks the noise for the most part. Rooms should be equipped with room safe. Shower/bathroom should have a bar of shower/bath soap in addition to face soap. Unless my room was missing it, there was only the one bar of face soap. Front desk staff were great! Very welcoming and friendly. Entrance greeting to the main floor breakfast restaurant a bit confusing due to multiple entrances, and staff seem to be tripping over each other a bit during breakfast. If the hostess/host is seating someone one of the others should be able to hand guests menus and ask them to take a seat ... especially when it's empty! Meeting rooms very nice.

- James Robertson
Toronto

Dear Mr. Robertson,

I appreciate you taking the time to send in your feedback following your stay.  We love being referred to as a "comfortable oasis"!  We're taking all your suggestions into consideration and will make improvements on the items you have mentioned where we can. I hope we get the chance to welcome you again during your future travels.

Sincerely,
Nick Carson, General Manager



Monday, June 11, 2012

A fabulous exposure to Halifax.

Thank you for your attentive service during our recent stay. After a harrowing delay of flights and late arrival it was wonderful to be greeted by your recption and after hearing our story upgraded us to the 6th floor! What a nice gesture. Breakfasts were delivered to room on time and delicious. One of Canada's gems. Keep up the great customer service and appreciation.

- Don Juzwishin
Edmonton

Dear Dr. Juzwishin,

Thanks for sending in your comments following your recent stay. I'm glad we were able to offer you the upgrade to Crown Service and that you enjoyed your stay. We love being referred to as "one of Canada's gems"! Thanks so much for the compliments! We hope you have an chance to visit us again during future travels.

Yours sincerely,
Nick Carson, General Manager



Monday, June 11, 2012

Wonderful experience, thank you!

Beautiful, large room, a wonderful hospitality. The Front Desk and Concierge team were great! The only item that I suggest you may consider adding to your bathrooms are magnifying mirrors. Thank you!

- Cristina Sufrim
Ingram Micro

Dear Ms. Sufrim,

I appreciate you taking the time to respond to our survey.  Thanks so very much for you letting us know you enjoyed your stay.  We do in fact have magnifying mirrors in some of our rooms and are gradually adding more.  I have made a note on your account to ensure you are given a room with a magnifying mirror on your future visits.  We hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Nick Carson, General Manager



Monday, June 11, 2012

very nice stay, clean, comfortable, friendly...

Hello, We needed a room for one night on our way to Nova Scotia. Your hotel was conveniently located, affordable, and quite comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Thank You

- Robert McKenna
Brooklyn

Dear Mr. McKenna,

Thanks for taking the time to send in your comments.  It's great to hear things went well and we hope we'll have a chance to welcome you again during your future travels.

Sincerely,
Nick Carson, General Manager



Thursday, June 07, 2012

The hotel felt like home.

We had a lovely time staying at your hotel. The staff was friendly, the accomodations were great. I can't think of one negative thing about our stay. The room was clean and inviting and the bathroom was very nice. Great bathtub! All in all a great experience.

- Lori Chorney
Winnipeg

Dear Mrs. Chorney,




Yours sincerely,

Nicholas Carson | General Manager | The Prince George Hotel
1725 Market Street | Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, B3J 3N9
telephone 902-425-1986 | reservations 1-800-565-1567

*consider the environment before printing



Thursday, June 07, 2012

Comfortable stay

I found the Prince George to be very comfortable and quiet with professional, friendly service all around. The location could not have been better for me as I was attending a conference next door. There were always staff available in the lobby to help with the luggage, catching a taxi, providing directions. At check in I was offered the best room available at the time; I appreciated the gesture. You made my first stay in Halifax very pleasant, indeed. The contrast to the larger hotels, which feel so industrial and impersonal, could not have been greater. I liked least that there is no lunch service except for room service.

- Maide Yazar
North York

Dear Ms. Yazar,

Thank you for sending in your comments about your stay. It's very satisfying to hear that everything went well. Our proximity to the convention centre is indeed very handy for conference attendees. It's also very gratifying to know you appreciate the strength of our small, independent nature, and the fact that our hotel does not feel "industrial and impersonal" like some larger properties. I am sorry that demand is not great enough for us to justify lunch service in our restaurant at weekends, but we do strive to feature quality equal to Gio's lunch quality in our room service menu. I hope you will have an opportunity to stay with again during future travels.

Sincerely,
Nick Carson, General Manager



Thursday, June 07, 2012

Fantastic people providing excellent service and going beyond the expected!

From the moment I checked in, I realized I was in for a great experience, as without any expectation on my part, the registration staff upgraded my reservation. The service continued to be stellar through out my stay, from the assistance of the concierge to the offer of a bottle of water when I picked up my bags on leaving and spent some time waiting in the lobby. Every single staff person I encountered during my stay was pleasant , smiling and courteous - great hiring choices. I was offered great choices for where a single woman travelling alone could go for a simple dinner without hassle. The accomodation was lovely, the room very well appointed and the products provided were better than average. The location was perfect, as I attended the conference at the WTCC I had the option of outside or tunnel access, a must where Halifax weather is concerned. Of the three stays in Halifax where I have had hotel accommodation, the Prince George was by far the superior facility. So sorry, can't come up with anything I liked the least, it was a great experience all around - and I was looking forward to receiving the offer to tell you.

- Barbara Cadotte
Canadian College of Health Leaders
East York



Thursday, June 07, 2012

Great Service

I was suprised to learn that I had a work committment in Halifax on Monday, it was the Friday before! I had my assistant call the Prince George who said they could offer me Sunday night but was sold out for Monday. I took my chance and went to Halifax with a one night reservation and when I checked in confirmed there were no rooms available. They advised to call back the next morning and I did, and reservations took my information and called me within an hour advising they could accomidate me the second night. We had a drink in the lounge and the bartender took the time to show us how to make a melon martini and it was a great atmosphere. THe only thing I would recommend is that if you want to stay on that your database make a note so that you do not have to continously check back to see if they could accomidate you. This would free up the guest time, and the staff time as I did check back three times. Also, I stayed at the Prince George many times, and if you had some relationship strategy around making the guest feel like they are part of the hotel. When i check in, although the staff are great and friendly its as though i check in for the first time. Maybe a database recording the times you stay there which would alert staff to milestones where they could say, welcome back Mr. __ I see you have stayed with us 10 times, we have prepared for you a $10 certifiacte for the lounge. I also stay at the westin where they give you westin points. Overall you have a wonderful team and great service.

- Cory Munden
Atlantic Central
Grand Bay East

Dear Mr. Munden,

Thank you for sending in your comments which I have shared with our Gio & Guest Service Teams.  I'm pleased to learn we were able to accommodate you for both nights, and certainly agree with you that you should not have keep checking back with us repeatedly. Your description of how we should handle this is spot on, and our normal way of dealing with requests. I'm sorry we failed to do this for you, and have reminded our team that this is how it should work.

Happy to read you were given a quick lesson on how to make your own melon martini, and hope you enjoy this new knowledge. I understand and agree with the importance of acknowledging the loyalty of return visitors.  We normally do welcome back guests who have stayed with us previously so my sincere apologies for making you feel like a first time guest instead of a returning guest.

I would like to invite you to sign up to our Prestige Program to further expedite your check-in and share your personal preferences so we can make your stays more enjoyable.  You can also earn a yearly gift card to enjoy at any of our food outlets or towards your accommodations.   To join, go to www.princegeorgehotel.com/prestige

I hope you will visit us when traveling to Halifax. To show my appreciation please contact me directly when you do plan a return trip and I will personally ensure all is well.

Sincerely,
Darren Martell, Rooms Manager
dmartell@princegeorgehotel.com



Wednesday, June 06, 2012

Excellent as usual.

My room was upgraded to a suite which was very accomodating as I was travelling with 2 teenagers. The suite gave us all privacy and comfort. I appreciate that the hotel is walking distance to the Metro Centre as my daughter, who was attending a concert there, forgot her camera and it took me 2 minutes to bring it to her! There is nothing I did not like.

- Donald & Deanne Nickerson
Pubnico

Dear Mr and Mrs Nickerson,

Thanks very much for sending us your comments.  We love to hear "There is nothing I did not like." - it just makes our day!  Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Nick Carson, General Manager



Wednesday, June 06, 2012

Great service and hotel , however due to important technical issues, I will no longer stay there

I have stayed at your hotel many times for many years. I have not had had any issues and enjoyed the friendly service your staff provides. The hotel itself is one of the best in the area, which is why i prefer there than other hotel such as the delta's. I had one misfortune 2 stays in the past with the room locks not closing firmly when the door closed which resulted in an "unwanted" person spending the night in the bed next to me. This ended up as a story to remember or all times. This last trip was a business trip where I needed to have access using a secure remote access channel to work via your internet connection. I have never had any issues in the past and was able to access via your internet connection. This time, I was not able to do so as well as two other of my employees and this was a very significant nuisance. I had to eventually go to the Delta for the three days there to access a more appropriate connection. The other issue is that the federal government uses, as standard software, word, PowerPoint and excel. Your business center is not well equipped for Government employees that have to access / print information using the above noted suite of software. Oracle just doesn’t cut it. Unless the internet connectivity is changed so that I can use it for work and the business center is better equipped, I will have no other choice but to go to a more appropriate business friendly hotel in the area.

- Robert Gaudet
Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency
Moncton

Dear Mr. Gaudet:

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a feedback form following your recent visit to this Hotel. Thank you too for your complimentary remarks about the Hotel in general and Jennifer in particular. I was most disappointed however, to learn of your frustrations with our internet connection (or lack of). As you indicate that you have not experienced such challenges in the past I can only assume that this issue has something to do with the fact that earlier this year we changed internet providers.

I have today contacted our provider and shared your (and my) frustrations with this situation and they have assured me that it will be investigated and corrected very quickly. I would hope to be able to confirm back to you when this has been resolved. Meanwhile I would confirm that both Word and Excel are installed on the PC's in the business office.

Nick Carson,
General Manager



Wednesday, June 06, 2012

Great staff is the halmark of a great hotel. You have great staff .Obvious good leadership.

Staff were ,as usual, excellent.

- David Fairbanks
Crown Attorneys Office
Amherst

Dear Mr. Fairbanks,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a guest survey following your recent visit to the Prince George Hotel. I was delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and the staff made you feel at home.I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back when you next visit Halifax.

Sincerely,
Nick Carson,
General Manager



Wednesday, June 06, 2012

Another great stay!

The Prince George is always a great place to stay. I usually travel for business and find the hotel very central for my needs. Rooms are wonderful and clean, meals very good and room service quick. Front desk employees are very friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to recommend your hotel to family and friends. Thanks again for another great stay.

- Holly Doyle
Sydney Forks

Dear Ms. Doyle,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a guest survey following your recent visit to the Prince George Hotel. I was delighted to hear that you had yet another great stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to create a comfortable place for you to stay when travelling away from home for business.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Nick Carson, General Manager



Tuesday, June 05, 2012

Out standing

I called in for a reservation for the first time in several months. Crystal in reservations recognized me and the whole experience was just like I had seen them yesterday. When I got to the hotel Alex was on the front desk and he treated me exceptionally well.

- Fred Hughes
Nova Scotia Power Inc
Trenton

Dear Mr. Hughes (Fred):

We were all delighted to have you back at The Prince George, especially since you had not stayed for a while!

So glad that both Crystal in Reservations and Alex at the Front Desk made you feel so welcome.

Hope all's going well in the new "digs"!!!

Kind regards,

Nick Carson,
General Manager



Tuesday, June 05, 2012

picking up on small things

I was speaking with Jessica Stokes about corporate rates and happen to mention I was staying at the PG the next night to attend a concert. She made sure she sent up a welcome note and gift letting me know if I needed anything while I was there to let me know. She picked up on it and went the extra step. Just one example of how the staff at PG always are and why I like to stay there. thanks

- Lorna Rowan-Legg
Chester

Dear Ms. Rowan-Legg,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Guest Survey following your recent visit to The Prince George.  I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and have passed your kind compliments on to Jessica! 

I do hope that The Prince George will continue to be your hotel of choice in Halifax.

Sincerely,
Nick Carson, General Manager



Tuesday, June 05, 2012

Outstanding

From the moment we arrived your staff was attentive and knowledgeable.

- Dave Barrett
Neustadt

Dear Mr. Barrett,

Very much appreciate the positive feedback!  Thanks so much for responding to our Guest Survey.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Nick Carson,
General Manager



Monday, June 04, 2012

I was given great service at the Prince George during my stay.

The staff at the prince George give the best service in Halifax. I was given a room upgrade upon arrival. Accomodation are excellent. The new lounge on the 6th fllor is great. We had to leave early (6 am) and the staff allowed us to grab a coffee and muffin. This was even before the lounge opened at 6:30 am. Thanks to all the staff.

- Ray Pushie
Astrazeneca Canada Inc.
Sydney

Dear Mr. Pushie (Ray):

It's always a pleasure to welcome you back - after all, you practically lived at The Prince George at one time - you were here so often!

We were delighted to allow you the opportunity to experience the new lounge on the sixth floor "SixSeventeen" - and very pleased to note that you gave it your seal of approval.  Thanks so much for your kind compliments on our staff and service.

Hope to see you next time you're in Halifax!

Warm regards,

Penny Cameron,
Guest Services



Friday, June 01, 2012

Perfect!

The location and ease of getting around to the WTCC was great. No need for an umbrella with those excellent connecting walkways. The restaurants had excellent service, great food and drinks and extremely friendly people. The room was clean, comfortable, and not noisy. So all in all a very comfortable place to stay during a conference and to get business and some site seeing done.

- Lorna Brown
Association of Canadian Community Colleges
Vancouver

Dear Ms. Brown,

Thanks so much for your kind comments - the Downtown Link is definitely a plus during rainy weather!

I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and have forwarded your compliments to our restaurant, Gio!

I do hope that The Prince George will continue to be your hotel of choice in Halifax.

Kind regards,


Nick Carson,
General Manager