Reviews

Monday, December 31, 2012

Comfortable and classy

We loved the room. We stayed to have one night away from our families during our 2 week vacation for the holidays. We hung out, read the newspaper, and watched hockey. Not the busiest night away, but much appreciated. The proximity of the hotel to Argyle street was awesome. We went to the Argyle bar, the paperchase, and that new French bakery nearby. The service was great. We loved the robes we were able to get. Also, I accidentally forgot my toothbrush and the hotel staff were able to get me a new one and toothpaste. I expected them to give me directions to the nearest drug store so that was a pleasant surprise. We also used the fitness centre for an hour. It was great to be work off all of the good food we'd been eating. I actually don't have a single negative thing to say about our stay. We really enjoyed it.

- Erin Tripp
Fredericton

Dear Erin:

I would say that's the perfect getaway....newspaper, TV, easy access to everything, a little bit of exercise and a good night's sleep. Glad we were able to accommodate.

Kind regards,


Nick Carson
General Manager



Monday, December 31, 2012

Short Stay :(

We checked in at 1 PM on Dec 29th, planning to stay one night. No problems, the staff and the room were great as always and the location could not be better....we were attenting an event at Metro Center. However, a storm was forecast to arrive overnight and continue the following day...considering this and our need to return home the following day, we thought it best to check out at 11 PM and arrive home before the storm. Had the situation been different....I'm sure we would have continued to enjoy our stay !!

- Tony Gillis
Upper Onslow

Dear Tony:

So sorry to hear that your stay was cut short because of the impending storm!  Next time, we hope that you will stay longer and wait the storm out.  Hope you had a good trip back.

Kind regards,


Nick Carson
General Manager



Monday, December 31, 2012

family wedding

We stayed at your hotel for a family wedding and had a great time. My wife and I arrived early, as I explained when booking the hotel, and ai only expected to be able to leave our bags until regular check-in time but the front desk staff said they this and had our room ready. Great time. Thanks W. Jardine

- Bill Jardine
St. John`s

Dear Bill:

It always helps things to go more smoothly when you check into your room right away and get settled.  Trust that a good time was had by all!

Kind regards,


Nick Carson
General Manager



Monday, December 24, 2012

A Most Heartwarming Experience Towards the end of a Delightful Journey through the Maritime Provinces

Dear Sir/Madame: My overnight stay at the Prince George Hotel in downtown Halifax, NS, CA, exceeded my expectations on every level. The elegant ambiance, exemplary level of service, as well as warmth and congeniality demonstrated by all members of the hotel staff from the concierge and front desk agents to the room attendants, all combined forces in my mind to create an aggregate impression about your property that is most superlative. I would most definitely repeat a stay at your hotel during my next trip to Halifax, and would certainly be inclined to find favor in your property if I should encounter the hotel option while visiting another Canadian city. I am an American who loves visiting your beautiful and enchanted country, and so will find occasion to visit again very soon. I wish you and all those close to you a wonderful Christmas holiday, as well as a joyful and blessed New Year. Cheers! Warmest Regards, Michael Shweky

- Michael shweka

Dear Michael:

I was absolutely delighted to receive your Guest Survey and read the detailed description of your experience at The Prince George.  Be assured that I will share your kind words with all employees here at the hotel!  The Prince George is only in Halifax - but has a sister property called the Cambridge Suites in Toronto.  If you return to Canada, I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Best wishes for a healthy and prosperous 2013!
Very kind regards,
Nick Carson
General Manager



Thursday, December 20, 2012

Stellar experience

Top shelf

- Gerard Giovannetti
Moncton

Dear Gerard:

Probably the first time we have been described as "top shelf" - but it's a great phrase and we love it!

As one of our truly regular guests, we really appreciate your feedback and look forward to your visits in 2013!

Kind regards,
Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Thursday, December 20, 2012

I look forward to my next stay...

Beautiful facility, friendly and efficient staff, clean room, nice and quiet, AND what I like best...the extra mid-size towels :-) For us gals, a hair towel is important!

- Heather Boyd
Great Village

Dear Heather:

 
It's always a pleasure to welcome our guests with Saint Mary's and I'm really pleased to learn that you struggle to find fault!!  Keep trying though, because we appreciate the feedback!
Look forward to seeing you in 2013.  Happy New Year!
 
Kind regards,
 
Nick Carson
General Manager



Tuesday, December 18, 2012

Tired parents have luxurious night away, party downtown and enjoy eggs benny in bed for breakfast

We had a lovely time during our last stay at the Prince George. The moment we got off the elevator and I started walking down the hall I felt the tension melt away, The ice bucket and champagne glasses arrived and we settled in for some relaxation. Room service brought great snacks ( the chicken wings were under cooked which was too bad but the other snacks were delish) We leisurely got ready for our party and headed out. It was the wrap party for season 4 of Call Me Fitz, at Pippa. we had a grand time and then a very short walk back to a very cozy bed. We slept like we did before we were parents and in the morning had lobster eggs benedict delivered for breakfast. Heavenly. The staff was polite and efficient, the hotel clean, and the bathrobes warm and cozy.

- Antoinette White-Goodridge
Halifax

Dear Antoinette:

What a great way to wrap up Season 4!  I loved your description of your stay at The Prince George.  It sounded perfect.  Hope you will continue to choose our hotel every time to have an opportunity for a night away in Halifax.

Kind regards, and best wishes for a Happy Holiday Season,

Nick Carson
General Manager



Tuesday, December 18, 2012

An enjoyable evening.

My wife and I had an enjoyable stay at your hotel. We always like the room decor and layout. The service and and staff were friendly and welcoming.

- Stephen Ouellet
PCL Constructors Canada Inc.

Dear Stephen:

Thanks so much for your positive feedback!  I do hope that The Prince George will always be your favourite hotel if Halifax.

Best wishes for a Happy Holiday Season.

Kind regards,

Nick Carson
General Manager



Tuesday, December 18, 2012

Christmas shopping and a quiet night out without the kids.

We were greeted in a very friendly manner by the desk clerk, ckeck in was quick and pleasant. We had to back to the front desk to get the key cards activated though. We had a lower level room but if we leaned way to the left we could see the waterfront. After our shopping we had a nice meal across the road at the Wooden Monkey. We returned to our room for a relaxing evening. My wife was awakened at 3 am by the street sounds as the bars closed. We then slept in a bit had nice breakfast in the restaurant. The support staff that we encounter were always very pleasant.

- Dave Patton
Lunenburg

Dear Mr. Patton,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Guest Survey following your recent visit to The Prince George.

 
I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed several aspects of your stay but would apologize for the annoyances that made you feel that your stay was less than excellent.  The bars and clubs in Halifax tend to be busy over the Christmas period with more street noise than usual and I do regret that this woke you up during the night.  I would very much like you to return on another occasion and have made a note in your guest profile to upgrade you to our Crown Floor (6th floor) with a view of the harbour the next time you book.  I would welcome the opportunity to ensure that you leave with a positive impression of The Prince George.  I know how difficult it is to make arrangements to spend a night or two away from young children - and I don't blame you for expressing disappointment.
 
Thanks again for the feedback and best wishes for a very happy New Year ahead!
 
Kind regards,
Nick Carson
General Manager



Monday, December 17, 2012

VERY PLEASED.

WAS IMPRESSED WITH THE APPEARANCE AND DEMEANOUR OF FRONT OFFICE PERSONNEL AND EQUALLY IMPRESSED WITH THE QUALITY AND CLEANLINESS OF THE ACCOMMODATION. YOU'RE DOING YOUR NORMAL GOOD JOB, NICK. JIM CLEMENTS

- Jim Clements
Stratford

Dear Jim:

Thanks so much for taking the time to complete a Guest Survey.

I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and have passed your compliments onto our Front Desk team!

Hope to see you again soon and very best wishes for a Happy Holiday Season!

Kind regards,

Nick Carson
General Manager



Monday, December 17, 2012

Loved Every Minute!

We stayed at the Prince George for just one night, following a staff Christmas party. Although we only live across the bridge in Dartmouth, we always appreciate the opportunity to make a lovely evening out and the Prince George was definitely able to add to the experience for us. The rooms were very cozy and quite lovely. Service at the front desk was quick and concise and friendly. We opted for valet parking and also had no trouble with this. Nothing but good things to say about all staff we were in contact with. We also quite enjoyed staying on the 6th floor and getting to eat breakfast in the quaint Crown Room. Breakfast was perfect and the atmosphere was ideal. The lady who was managing the breakfast (unfortunately I did not get her name) was so sweet and we really enjoyed eating there. Would definitely be back for another stay, given the opportunity.

- Kelly Donovan
Dartmouth

Dear Kelly:

Thanks so much for completing a survey and submitting such positive feedback!  I am so glad that you enjoyed your little getaway!  We do continually renovate and renew and the bathroom and closet doors are, as you probably realized, "originals" and slated for renewal!  Your kind compliments will be passed along to Rola, who takes care of our guests in the Crown Lounge, 617.

Thanks again and best wishes for a Happy Holiday Season.

Kind regards,

Nick Carson
General Manager



Monday, December 17, 2012

short stay but excellent service

meeting room room was good. My room was clean...service was great thanks

- Jean Arsenault
Medtronic

Dear Jean:

Thanks for your compliments!  I'm so glad that your stay was short - but excellent!

I do hope that The Prince George will continue to be your hotel of choice in Halifax.

Kind regards,

Nick Carson
General Manager



Thursday, December 13, 2012

Gio is a phenomenal restaurant experience!

All was great on the hotel side - comfortable bed with exquisite linens, lovely bathroom with upscale products and clean all round. Front desk very helpful as I was looking for a Starbuck's that opened up early on Sundays. I stayed because my normal choice of hotel was full but now, this will be my go-to hotel in Halifax! The entire crew at the restaurant was so welcoming! I was alone on Saturday evening and the restaurant was fully booked so they sat me in the front area and when I said that I was not sure what to order, they recommended chowder and the "winter salad" - simply spectacular. I convinced a friend from Halifax to join me for lunch at Gio on Tuesday and she had never been there - well, another convert as she said her meal was extraordinary! Kudos to the GIO team!

- Claire Chester
Markham

Dear Claire:

It's great to know that we are your new favourite hotel in Halifax - with your favourite restaurant as well!! Thanks so much for your kind compliments and hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards,

Nick Carson
General Manager



Wednesday, December 12, 2012

We Wish We Had Stayed Three Nights Instead of Two

My wife and I really enjoy our trips to The Prince George. In fact, it is the only hotel we are willing to stay at in Halifax despite people constantly recommending other hotels in the city. We appreciate the understated classiness of the decor, we prefer the intimacy the hotel affords by being a smaller establishment, and we really appreciate the friendliness of everyone on the staff, from the custodians to the valets to the desk clerks. As we informed my brother on the weekend, the extra cost for The Prince George is worth it because the ever present atmosphere of congeniality provided by the staff results in a contentment that cannot be measured in terms of dollars. The only quibble I have is that the sauna is never that hot, which seems to be the result of the door not properly sealing--something which I am not sure can be fixed because it always seems to be like that whenever we visit. The only other problem we have is that we have never had enough money to afford a Crown Service Room; we aspire to be guests who push the elevator button for the sixth floor.

- Joshua Shelley
Sydney

Dear Joshua:

What a wonderful description of our hotel with comments that will certainly be shared with everyone here.  Some things cannot be quantified in terms of dollars - and we really sincerely appreciate your loyalty to The Prince George. Your observation regarding the sauna is also welcomed and will be forwarded to our Maintenance team to get the problem fixed once and for all!!
The fresh water in the Lobby will be back soon.  The dispenser developed a leak and is being replaced.
Thanks again - and we very much look forward to your next visit.  Best wishes for a bright and happy New Year ahead.
Kind regards,
Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Tuesday, December 11, 2012

What a night!

I stayed in suite 542 and the king sized bed was extremely comfortable! I enjoyed three room service meals and each one had an excellent balance of flavours such that no one ingrediant overpowered the others. I did notice an apparent disparity between the menu listing for the Beet Salad and the actual dish whereby there were no golden beets or roasted candy canes. The salad was marvelous regardless, but I was really looking forward to trying candy canes as part of a meal! The seafood in the chowder was perfectly tender. Coming from out West where the only chowders I eat have come from a can, this was awesome! I also enjoyed the Oatmeal for breakfast. The chef should be a given a high five for including a nice medley of berries, toasted almonds, and granola on top of my morning porridge. Two high fives even! I was also impressed by the soap dispensers in the washroom. Although not perfectly intuitive to use (it took me a minute or two to realise there were instructions on the front!), they did mean no wasted half full little plastic bottles of shampoo or conditioner! Bravo Prince George! On that note, I was surprised to see what looked to be a 13L tank on the toilet. When you consider upgrading your toilets, Toto and Niagara Flushless have some wonderfully effective and water saving models! You can find more information about that here: http://cwwa.ca/freepub_e.asp (take a peek through the Maximum Performance (MaP) Test Reports to find some excellent toilet models!) There was an additional issue with the toilet that I took up with the front desk. It may have been caused by waste water coming back into the storage tank.

- Robert Kingston
Edmonton

Dear Robert:

I really appreciate your detailed and interesting overview of our service and food quality!  Thanks for putting so much thought into your review.  Whatever happened to the candy canes?  I shall find out!  And yes, the toilet design seems wasteful in this day and age - many thanks for the advice.

Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back next time you are "out East"!

Best wishes for a Happy Holiday Season.

Kind regards,

Nick Carson
General Manager



Tuesday, December 11, 2012

A comfortable night stay

This was my first time staying at the Prince George, we had the Deluxe King with City View. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Bathroom was clean with plenty of room. The Shower was a walk in with plenty of room for two. The breakfast buffet in the Terrace had plenty of variety for all ages. It was especially nice to have someone there to cook your eggs the way you like them, even an omelet if you wished. I noticed that they even kept it (the buffet) open later than advertised, I'm guessing because there were still people eating from there. There was always someone there to wait on you whether it was at the front counter, valet parking, or restaurant. There was no waiting in line. Not sure if this is normal, but first impressions was a good one.

- Ken Forward
Bridgewater

Dear Ken:

Thanks for sending us such a positive review of your first stay with us!  Hopefully it was the first of many in the future. 

Very best wishes from all of us for a Happy Holoiday Season.

Kind regards,

Nick Carson
General Manager



Monday, December 10, 2012

The measure of success for a Inn is the quality of its staff and Prince George has a great staff.

The staff made every effort to make sure our visit was a success.

- David Fairbanks
Amherst

Dear David:

It's always great to hear from you - and we will always do out utmost to take great care of you here at The Prince George!

Very best wishes to you and yours for a Happy Holiday Season!  See you in 2013!

Kind regards,

Nick Carson
General Manager



Monday, December 10, 2012

very pleasant :)

My husband and I only stayed one night. We were attending his company Christmas Party at the WTCC. We requested a king bed when we made our reservations but were told there were only rooms with two double beds still available. When we arrived at the hotel we were pleasantly surprised to have a king bed. We stayed in room 405 and the room was extremely clean. I am one to really look , especially in the bathroom. It was so clean I actually made a point of commenting about it as we checked out. It was a very quiet hotel and all of the staff we encountered were very friendly and very efficient. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

- Robert Corra
Black & Mcdonald
Lower Sackville

Dear Robert:

Thanks so much for the kind comments and I was pleased that we were able to give you the king bed you requested.  Trust you enjoyed the Christmas Party - always nice to just wander back to the hotel from the WTCC!

Kind regards,

Nick Carson
General Manager



Thursday, December 06, 2012

My husband and I had a great time, room clean, very nice staff.

The room was lovely, hotel centrally located, room was clean, staff very nice, helpful.

- Ann Marie Prior
Sydney

Dear Ann Marie:

So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thanks for posting such a positive review!

Hope to see you again soon and best wishes for a very happy Holiday Season.

Kind regards,

Nick Carson
General Manager



Wednesday, December 05, 2012

Great People; Great Hotel; Great Service

From the time we drove up to the door and turned our keys over to the Attendant, until we left the next morning, everything, and I mean everything, was first class. We were a bit pressed for time at Breakfast and only had to mention it to our Server, and things moved very quickly. After we left the hotel and a few hours later found ourselves in Bayers Lake. I discovered I had left my Western Novel Pocket Book in my Hotel Room. My wife suggested I forget about it, however, I had about 40 pages left to read and was very interested in knowing the final outcome, so I phoned the front desk at the hotel on my cell phone. Within four minutes, the young lady called me back saying they had my book at the front desk. I drove back and picked it up. The remarkable thing about my return was.....one of the ladies on the front desk recognized me and had my book, in a plastic bag, ready to hand back to me. This is what I call " Real Customer Service". An interesting note ! I stayed in the Prince George Hotel a week before it officially opened ! At the time I was a member of the RCMP engaged in security at the World Trade and Convention Centre, and the entire complement of RCMP Members was housed in the Hotel. It was a pleasant experience then and equally enjoyable on this occasion. During the interval between visits I was with the RCMP elsewhere in Canada, and retired as a Superintendent. Then, went into private business in Yellowknife, NWT., only recently returning to Nova Scotia. My wife and I plan on returning to the Prince George Hotel again....in future Kindly thank all the great staff.....it is an enjoyable experience to be their Guest !

- Lauren F.W. McKiel
Liverpool

Dear Lauren:

Thanks so much for your guest survey and for writing such wonderful feedback.  I was so glad that you go your book back quickly and easily...with only 40 pages left to read, that would have been a frustration!!!  Since you stayed here back in 1986 before the hotel even opened, I am sure you noticed quite a few changes.  I was there too at that time, along with our General Manager, Nick Carson, and several other staff who are still with us.
I really appreciate your kind comments and do hope that The Prince George will continue to be your hotel of choice in Halifax.
Best wishes for 2013!
Kind regards,
Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Tuesday, December 04, 2012

The Prince George Hotel - an oasis of comfort.....

We stay at the Prince George for a few days every year in early December. I attend a medical conference from Thurs to Sat & my husband & I use the time to relax & unwind, do some shopping, & try some of the awesome restaurants in the area. The hotel staff is courteous & helpful - always ready to provide for any requests. We find the rooms comfortable, the pool, sauna, & whirlpool quiet & peaceful....perfect to unwind after a busy day. In the several years I have stayed at the Prince George, the pool has always been the perfect place for a swim, while soft music plays & the large windows let in natural light - or the lights of the city at night. Many times I have had a relaxing swim as the only guest in the pool....it never seems crowded! The conference I attend is connected by a tunnel to the hotel & the mall is a few steps away for some quick shopping on the lunch break. It couldn't be any more convenient! In summary, hope to see you next year! This holiday season, I truly hope that the staff of the Prince George are treated like the assets they are to your hotel.....wishing all of you a happy holiday season!

- Sharon Mccutcheon
Sussex

Dear Sharon:

It's lovely to think of The Prince George as an "oasis" where you can relax and unwind.  I was so pleased that you take advantage of our lovely pool and all the other luxuries and conveniences.  Thanks so much for such a positive review.  We look forward to your next visit!

Best wishes for the Holiday Season.

Kind regards,

Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Tuesday, December 04, 2012

We LOVE The Prince George!

As always we had an amazing experience at your hotel! My husband and I live in Halifax, but we have stayed at the hotel several times now and we always walk away with an amazing experience. The rooms are always immaculate, as is the service! The beds have got to be the most comfortable hotel beds I have had the pleasure to sleep in. The food is always delicious, be it room service, a banquet or the restaurant...always delicious! I have nothing but praise for your hotel, it is my favorite here in the maritimes.

- Meghan Byce

Dear Meghan:

I was so glad to learn that you always your enjoy your visits to The Prince George.  Thanks for the glowing review - it really means a lot to all of us who work here.

Very best wishes for the Holiday Season!

Kind regards,

Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Tuesday, December 04, 2012

Great Time!!.Great Fun!!!.Great People!!!.Great Food!!!

The Windsor Room set up was fantastic and koodos to Penny McKinnon and her assistance. The food was delicious and great reviews were received for the salmon, seafood chowder, salads and desserts. Clean up service was slow and resulted in the dinner service being extended out longer than desired. When individuals are antsy to have fun and dance away the evening this did result in some negative comments. When I pushed the presentation forward without the table in front of the podium having been cleared this moved the festivities forward. (I had purposely relocated the individuals from this table to a different table to accommodate its early removal and after 15 minutes this still had not been done. We did not receive the gift certficate for the free hotel night but I am communicating with Penny on this issue. With 203 people we cannot please everyone but I can tell you that the general comments about the service and food were overwhelmingly positive. Well done and looking forward to holdiing our event next year at your venue...(hopefully a larger room becomes available as the Company has grown more than anticipated)

- Elise Huard
Mount Uniacke

Dear Elise:

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a Guest Survey following the recent Manulife event!
I was delighted to learn that everything went well overall and I really appreciate your critique as this is the only way we can continue to do things "perfectly" when it comes to larger groups.  I am sure you will be speaking with Penny MacKinnon - and many thanks for your kind compliments regarding her excellent coordination of your function!
Thank again and best wishes for a very happy New Year ahead!
Kind regards,
Nick Carson
General Manager



Tuesday, December 04, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Front desk staff very friendly and attentive . All staff said hello to us where ever we were in the hotel The room was very comfortable and quiet. We had a work Christmas party at the WTC and it was extremely convenient stay at your location. See you next year ! Ken and Donna Robinson

- Ken Robinson
Dartmouth

Dear Ken:

We were delighted to host the O'Regan's Christmas event. Very much look forward to welcoming you back next year - if not before!

Best wishes for a Happy Holiday Season.

Kind regards,

Nick Carson
General Manager



Tuesday, December 04, 2012

2012 Christmas Party

Everything was excellent ! Our employee Christmas Party was held at the Prince George. We can't say enough good things about the experience - room was fabulous, price was fantastic, food was delicious, etc. Customer service was also excellent !! No complaints whatsoever !! Keep up the great work and we're looking forward to next year !!

- Carolyn Wellwood
Manulife Financial

Dear Carolyn:

We were delighted to host the Manulife Christmas and very pleased to learn that a good time was had by all!

Look forward to seeing you again next year (or maybe before).

Best wishes for a happy Holiday Season.

Nick Carson
General Manager



Monday, December 03, 2012

Fabulous weekend at the Prince George

Got off to a rocky start as the room we were assigned was occupied.it was quickly remedied and we settled into our beautiful room on the Crown floor.Loved the room and was thrilled with the bathroom. As I was going to be shopping while my husband was at a course,I chose valet parking.your bell staff was excellent.my battery was dead on Saturday afternoon (Dec1) and the bellman,I didn't get his name,he had graying hair at the temples ,got me going in a very short time.loved him.your staff all called me by name every time.Nice. Your hotel presented beautifully,the Christmas decorations were gorgeous. We did not have a chnce to eat in the restaurants,but enjoyed the lounge on the Crown floor. I love the location of the hotel,easy walking to restaurants,fab stores like Attica and a great view of the Citadel clock. Very happy to say ,we had a lovely time.And once again,your bell staff is excellent.

- Janet Forbes
New Glasgow

Dear Janet:

So sorry that your stay got off to a "bumpy" start ...and please accept our apologies.  It sounds as if you had a great stay otherwise and I really appreciate your positive feedback.  It was star Concierge, Andy, who helped with your car problem - glad he was able to help.

Best wishes for the Holiday Season and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Kind regards,

Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Saturday, December 01, 2012

Friendly over the top helpful staff

This was a great experience. It was my first time on the crown floor and I don't think I could have asked for any better accomadations or service. All staff went out of their way to speak to you when they saw you approach. Great training on your part.

- Howard Allen
North Sydney

Dear Howard and Judy:

Thanks so much for your positive feedback - and I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed our Crown Lounge, "Six:Seventeen"!  So glad that Stephanie was able to procure the recipe for you - your kind compliments have been passed along to her!

Very best wishes for the holiday season.

Kind regards,

Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Saturday, December 01, 2012

The Prince George was a super hotel to stay .

I had a super stay at the prince george i stayed at alot of hotels all over north america and this was one of the best of any .I had a great room with a very comfortable bed .Check in and out was fast and easy great valet parking and nice frendly staff. I will now be staying at the prince george on every vist to halifax .

- Blair MacKenzie
Port Morien

Dear Blair:

We are delighted to learn that we have become your new favourite hotel in Halifax!  Thanks so much for comparing us favourably to other establishments in North America - that's good to know.

Very best wishes for a happy Holiday Season!  Hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada