Reviews

Thursday, January 31, 2013

THANK YOU for making a great night, even better!

This was a surprise night away for my husband in celebration of his birthday and, our first night away from our kids! The Prince George went above and beyond to make our night special. We were upgraded upon check in to the Crowne Floor, and a piece of birthday cake was delivered to our room. My husband was through the roof with the service and amenities. The location of the hotel was so perfect- local to everything downtown Halifax, which made getting anywhere easy!

- Nichole Gray
Dartmouth

Dear Nicole:

I know the the effort it takes to arrange a night away from the kids and I am so glad that The Prince George met all of your expectations!!  Perhaps this should be come a regular treat for you both.

See you soon hopefully,

Kind regards,


Nick Carson
General Manager



Thursday, January 31, 2013

Best Hotel Anywhere!

I always look forward to staying at the Prince George. Excellent accommodations, exemplary staff, central location. Even with remodeling in the lobby casual restaurant, services were smooth as silk. There is just never a sour note, when you stay at the Prince George.

- Brad Snyder
Nova Scotia Power Inc
Port Deposit

Dear Brad:

I will pass along your kind compliments to both John and Allison - both are wonderful ambassadors for The Prince George.  Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,


Nick Carson
General Manager



Thursday, January 31, 2013

Feeling at home

Thank you for your excellent service, that made me, though travelling alone, feel at home. We visit your hotel since al longer time and always felt well.Its perfect situated. The rooms are comfortable, the spa is fine. When I come next time, i would appreciate a minibar, which is filled up and some glasses. The restaurant is excellent in taste and style. Specially I would like to thank the staff for there always friendly behaviour. Yours Beltermann

- Helga Beltermann
Hamburg

Dear Dr. Beltermann,

Let us know in advance what you would like in the mini-fridge - and we will make sure it's there!

Kind regards,


Nick Carson
General Manager



Monday, January 28, 2013

Top quality service as usual

Although my stay was brief (one night) staff were very pleasent, friendly and professional as usual. Room was well equiped, clean and modern with a nice view of the harbour. There was nothing I liked least. Kudos to the Staff at the Prince George as they are top notch.

- Brian Lester
Ottawa

Dear Brian:

Thanks for the kind comments - always good to know that we can create a good impression even with a short one night stay. Look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,


Nick Carson
General Manager



Monday, January 28, 2013

Seamlessly superior!

I anticipated and received a succession of professionally delivered services that have become my reason for making the PG my hotel of choice in HRM.

- Murray Hill
Pictou

Dear Murray:

I anticipate The Terrace will be open on schedule - just a few more weeks to completion!

Look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,


Nick Carson
General Manager



Sunday, January 27, 2013

This is the best hotel in all of HRM!

I booked this room for a Saturday night birthday gift for my girlfriend with dinner to follow at Gio (another gem). From the time we checked in until we left I/we felt special. I really have not felt this good about a hotel other than Sandals Exuma so that says a lot. The front staff were more than welcoming and indicated we would see something arrive soon for my friends birthday. They also gave us chits for 2 drinks at Geo! We had the car valet'd at a nominal fee and went to our room. The room was really nice and the bathroom was really spot on with some very nice afterthoughts. Within a few minutes we had a knock and there for my friend and I a bottle of sparkling and 2 very sweet pieces of cheesecake! We had reservations at Gio for 7:30 and were very very pleased with our choice. I had actually picked Gio and then the hotel so I was very happy they were still spot on from when I was there not long after they opened. Even our exit from the hotel was the best. Your staff are all the very best. Congrats! LM

- Lyn McNairn
Elderbank

Dear Lyn:

We would love to have you back on a regular basis.  Call our in-house reservations for the best rates and packages and I will make a special note on your guest profile to ensure you always receive special Prince George attention!

Thanks again,

Kind regards,
 

Nick Carson
General Manager



Friday, January 25, 2013

Great! as usual

My wife and I were in Halifax for the CHL Prospects game being played at the Metro Centre. I have taken part in these surveys on couple of other occassions and I am happy to say that, the issues I had was addressed. I would have mentioned in the past that I had difficulty with the internet , but Rm 203 seems to have a good signal and my stays have been without issue since. The power bar that I had suggested in the past is always waiting for my wife and I as well as the extra face cloths and towels are there as well. The Prince George is always my first place of choice. The locations is great and for my wife and I , it offers all the great charcteristics we like in accomodations.

- Lionel & Shirley Marchand
Port Hawkesbury

Dear Lionel and Shirley:

You stay with us so often - thanks for choosing us as your home away from home in Halifax.

The bowl of apples will soon be back - in the interim, don't hesitate to ask if there are none there - and thanks for mentioning the metal pipe in the Parkade.  A definite safety hazard that should not have been left there.

Kind regards,


Nick Carson
General Manager



Friday, January 25, 2013

Excellent stay in Halifax

Your staff was very courteous, efficient and accommodating, at check in, during the stay and at check out. The food at Gio's was excellent, service was prompt and courteous. Overall, an excellent experience and I would both stay again and recommend the Prince George to others.

- Michael Markovich
Mississauga

Dear Michael:

We take care of most of the sidewalk clearing in front of the hotel - it's so important during these very messy months!
Thanks for mentioning your concern and sorry for the less than perfect conditions you experienced.

Kind regards,


Nick Carson
General Manager



Wednesday, January 23, 2013

The service was friendly, fast and to my complete satisfaction.

Over the years I have stayed in many hotels, motels and B&B forboth work and pleasure. There is some very good and very bad experiances both changable and others not to easy to fix. The hard to fix items are built into the design of a complex and without major renovations they can not be improved. The Prince George has made some changes to deaden the noise carry over from the corridors that it had when it first opened. The building is well maintained and the staff are pleasant to deal with. Yours truly C Frank MacIntyre

- C Frank MacIntyre
Stratford

Dear Frank:

Thanks for comparing us favourably to all the other hotels and motels you have enjoyed (or not) over the years.  Hope to see you again at The Prince George.

Kind regards,


Nick Carson
General Manager



Tuesday, January 22, 2013

Wonderful as usual. Gio continues to be my favourite restaurant if halifax. Spectacular food and warm friendly and attentive service .

Last minute decision earlier that day ,to stay in town rather to drive back to St. Margaret's Bay after a nite on the town . Room rate with discount was great ( 99.) but that you still ended up winners at that price because we spent 200 at Gio's. Rooms are great , clean well designed . Just simply another great night . Thanks to you all. Regards Keith and Claudine MacGillivray

- Keith & Claudine Macgillivary
Halifax

Dear Keith and Claudine:

Really glad that you stayed overnight rather than driving home.  Sounds like it was a perfect evening.
You should do it again!

Kind regards,

Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Tuesday, January 22, 2013

Great family and pet stay

Everything was wonderful and we look forward to our next stay in March

- Tara Sutherland
Avonport

Dear Tara:

Thanks for your kind compliments which have been shared with Rachel at the Front Desk.  Look forward to seeing you again in March!

Kind regards,


Nick Carson
General Manager



Monday, January 21, 2013

Great

Hi there, If you read Trip Advisor I already did a review on the visit by my friend and I. We always enjoy the Prince George. Everything is bright and clean and the beds are comfortable. It is a bonus to have a refrigerator in the room. We always fight with the coffee makers these days, but we did get our tea and coffee. We were only there one night and the only thing that was any issue at all was that when the heat comes on it makes a high pitched sound and I could hear it every time it kicked in. Not much you can do about that I would guess. We always enjoy our stays at the Prince George and I gave it a great recommendation on Trip Advisor.

- Anne Cochran
Windsor

Dear Anne:

I know that high-pitched sound you describe - and I am sure it was very annoying.  I'll get my engineering team to take a look and make sure it's fixed.  Thanks for reporting this, and I do hope that it won't deter you from coming back.

Kind regards,


Nick Carson
General Manager



Monday, January 21, 2013

Little things mean so much

We stay here at the Prince George fairly often and I am never disappointed. The staff is extremly accomodating and quick to help. The concierge is always available and will find out anything you may want to know. We had a toilet mishap (would not flush properly) and I called to report it. Fixed it quickly and left a note with chocolate tools included. I was so impressed with this small gesture. Staff is friendly and makes small talk and were very kind to my children. Made them feel welcome and included them in conversations instead of ignoring them. I have stayed in very nice hotels in Boston and New York and I still feel the Prince George rivals them all. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in Halifax. The new lounge are on the Sixth floor is a great addition as well. We had coffee, refreshments(juice and water) and even had room service in there as well. The food is fabulous and I really can't say any more good things. We will definately be staying again and again!! Great Job!!

- Michael Boudreau
Arichat

Dear Michael:


I have passed your kind compliments to Darren who will be pleased to know that your children are made to feel so welcome.  They are our future guests and it's important to ensure they feel it is "their" hotel too!

Thanks for your kind comments.

Regards,

Nick Carson
General Manager



Monday, January 21, 2013

Great Friday night

Great stay, as always

- Krista Pollard
New Glasgow

Dear Krista:

Thanks for choosing The Prince George for a Friday night getaway.  It was good to know that everything went so well!
Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,


Nick Carson
General Manager



Friday, January 18, 2013

I always anticipate to go to your hotel!

Because I like to eat well and healthy and I like good wine.You have a very good selection by the glass which is hard to fine.I like to feel secure and there is no problem at your place,everyone is prompt to any demands and very professionnal.Someone is doing a fantastic job.

- Denise Leblanc
Dieppe

Dear Denise:

Thanks for your kind comments. I'm so glad that you look forward to staying with us and appreciate the quality of our food and wine selection.  Hope to see you whenever you're in Halifax.

Kind regards,

Nick Carson
General Manager



Thursday, January 17, 2013

Always a great stay.

We had a conference to attend and the Prince George is connected to the WTTC via underground passage - great in the winter! Love the new online check in!

- Kathy Morash
Amherst

Dear Kathy:

No problem to deliver your receipt under the door - I have added your request to your guest profile.

Kind regards,

Nick Carson
General Manager



Tuesday, January 15, 2013

Love Love Love the Prince George

Hi There I always stay at the Prince George when I am working at the Maritime SuperStore and love the hotel. The service is outstanding, no request too big and I absolutely rave about the beds to anyone that will listen!! I will continue to recommend the resort and look forward to seeing you again! Regards Nancy Abbott Room 537

- Nancy Abbott
Vacation Superstore
Toronto

Dear Nancy:

We truly appreciate the recommendation - it really is our best form of advertising.  Look forward to welcoming you back.


Kind regards,

Nick Carson,
General Manager



Monday, January 14, 2013

Excellent

Best - Room furnishings, conveniences etc.

- Robert Mccabe
Lunenburg

Dear Robert:

It's great to hear that you had no complaints and I do hope that The Prince George will continue to be your favourite hotel.

Kind regards,

Nick Carson
General Manager



Monday, January 14, 2013

Wonderful, as always!

Comfortable, clean room. We always enjoy staying at the Prince George Hotel. We take advantage of the specials. We are avid Halifax Moosehead Hockey Club fans and, living in Lunenburg, when there is a double weekend game on a Fri and Sat night, we like to stay at the Prince George. I just made reservations to do this again next month, in the Executive Suite! Yay! We so much appreciate being able to extend our parking validation so that we can park in the garage until after the game on Sat. night. This is MUCH appreciated and the staff are always so very accomodating in this request! The PG pool is the best of any hotels we have ever stayed in!

- Laura Smith
Lunenburg

Dear Laura:

Hope to see you whenever the Mooseheads are playing - sounds like a great getaway and our hotel could not be more convenient for the games.  See you next time.

Kind regards,

Nick Carson
General Manager



Tuesday, January 08, 2013

EXCELLENT!

From the email confirming my reservation and having the option of 3 different things to check in - right down to the room - GREAT customer service, GREAT room, GREAT stay!!

- Angie Ambrose

Dear Angie:

You are special guests and I am so pleased that Barbara made you feel so welcome.  Equally happy that everything was great.

Kind regards,

Nick Carson
General Manager



Monday, January 07, 2013

Wonderful

Sorry, but I will be brief. Our stay was just lovely.....the staff (all) are friendly, courteous, pleasant. Any request that I had was answered promptly. We have stayed at the Prince George a few times and each time we have enjoyed our stay and look forward to the next visit.

- Barbara & Perry Sholzberg
Dollard-des-ormeaux

Dear Barbara and Perry:

I am delighted to hear that your stay was short and sweet!  Very much hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Nick Carson
General Manager



Monday, January 07, 2013

Pleasant stay

We just stayed one night and didn't stay at the hotel for much of it but we still enjoyed our stay. The front desk was very pleasant, friendly and professional. The room was clean and very nice. We did order room service. Overall the food was good but one of the plates we ordered was wrong. By the time the correct one arrived, it was cold. The staff was stil very professional, apologizing for the mix-up, and deducted that plate from our bill.

- Melanie Richard

Dear Melanie:

Oh no...we all know that feeling when one plate arrives and the other is wrong.  Very frustrating.  Not our standard and I'm glad it was fixed to a certain extent. Pleased to see that otherwise, you had a good stay.

Kind regards,


Nick Carson
General Manager



Saturday, January 05, 2013

Wonderful experience

We have stayed at the Prince George many times and every time it has been excellent. The staff is professional and helpful from the front desk to the maintenance workers. The rooms are always clean and inviting with comfortable beds and first class bathroom facilities. The food is so good we're still talking about it! The pool area is well maintained and clean. The Prince George is the perfect location to experience Halifax any time of the year.

- Dale Haase
Chester

Dear Dale:

Don't stop talking about the food at The Prince George Hotel.  We think it's the best in the City and hope you agree.

Kind regards,


Nick Carson
General Manager



Friday, January 04, 2013

Great hotel and staff

We always have a great stay at this hotel. The friendly staff and convienient location is perfect. The room we like is the George suite. My wife and I have stayed in that suite a couple of times. This hotel is one that we stay in when we come to Halifax.

- Gary Sears
Shag Harbour

Dear Gary:

It's always a pleasure to welcome you and thanks so much for continuing to stay with us.  The George Suite will be awaiting your next visit!
Kind regards,
Nick Carson
General Manager



Friday, January 04, 2013

Best hotel I ever stayed in :)

The service was exceptional. The room was Devine. The room service was excellent. And the food was delish. My experience was exceptional. Have nothing bad to say. When I'm in this area again I will be back.

- Crystal OKeefe
Bishops Falls

Hello Crystal:

It's great to know that we left such a positive impression on you.  Wow!  It's an honour to be your favourite hotel yet.  I do hope that this was just the first of many visits in the future.
Thanks again,
Kind regards,
Nick Carson
General Manager



Thursday, January 03, 2013

Happy New Year

We stayed at your Hotel for New Years Eve. Its proximity to Grand Parade made it an ideal location. As usual, all aspects of our stay was perfect.

- Mark Rose

Hello Mark!

Many thanks for your kind comments.  The Prince George is a great spot to spend New Year's Eve and we thank you for choosing this hotel for such a special night!
Warm regards,
Nick Carson
General Manager



Wednesday, January 02, 2013

Great stay, staff were very helpful

The rooms were very clean and well laid out. The location is excellent and the staff were very helpful during our stay.

- Jack Jardine
Mount Pearl

Dear Jack:

It's great to receive your feedback and thanks a million for your positive remarks!

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,


Nick Carson
General Manager



Wednesday, January 02, 2013

This is the best suite in the city, I am sure!!!

My wife and I both thought the room was spectacular. The 2 person Jacuzzi tub was a great luxury to have, and the extra large shower was well used. The window into the bathroom was a nice touch as well. It was great to stand in the shower and overlook the city. Certainly a unique experience. The bed was extremely comfortable as well.

- Barry Morshead
Halifax

Dear Barry:

Thanks so much for your great feedback - and I am delighted that you enjoyed the suite.  Up on the 5th floor, there's a great view of the City!  Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Nick Carson
General Manager



Tuesday, January 01, 2013

Good experience

The location was great and the parking was also very convenient. The staff was incredibly friendly and the room was quite nice. The Keurig machine was also very convenient. The only thing that could have been an improvement was that we were looking for a room with a jacuzzi, so that added amenity would have made our stay even better.

- Vanessa Gautreau
Riverview

Hello Vanessa:

Thanks and so glad that you enjoyed your stay!  I will pass along your kind compliments (and will find out who was working on the 22nd!).  We do have some great suites with jacuzzi tubs - so please call our Reservations Department the next time you book and they will recommend the best suite for you!

Kind regards,

Nick Carson
General Manager