Reviews

Sunday, March 31, 2013

Excellent all around

We reviewed hotel online and liked what we read. We were heading to the city to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. Your hotel at the time was offering some great specials. We were fortunate to be able to book under the March Getaway. Liked what it offered. When we checked into the hotel the staff member who assisted us told us we had been upgraded to a Crown Room. We were surprised and very happy. We spent two nights at The Prince George and were very impressed by the courteous and friendly hotel staff. The hotel was very clean and we were very comfortable. We had a great time during our visit. Thank you and your staff for helping us make our anniversary extra special and memorable. Jerry & Karen MacKay

- Gerald MacKay

Dear Gerald:

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Prince George for your anniversary. I do hope that you will choose to stay with us every year and make it a very special event!

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Sunday, March 31, 2013

Great Location and Classy Hotel

The service was excellent. We asked for a high floor and ended up on the 5th floor with a harbourview. It was great. The shower was huge with nice shampoo and conditioner. I loved the pedway all the way through the mall into the casino. Location was perfect. My only disappointment this time was waking up at 2:30am to a lot of drunk people outside partying loud and chanting. Soundproof windows would go a long way. I woke up again at 3:30am to sirens on the street. We stayed on a Thursday night.

- Heidi Kunze

Dear Heidi:

Thanks for forwarding your feedback and please accept apologies for the noise that you experienced during the night.  This was a particularly busy weekend with students celebrating the beginning of the long weekend plus the warmer weather caused more noise than usual on the street.  So sorry that you were bothered by this on the 5th floor.  Do hope that you will not be deterred from staying with us whenever you are in Halifax.

Kind regards,

Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Sunday, March 31, 2013

Our favorite place to stay in Halifax!

We always enjoy staying at the Prince George. We try to stay on the Crown floor where the rooms are spacious. The king sized bed is sooooo comfy. Also, since we last stayed there, a nice new addition of the hospitality room is lovely. No need to have breakfast delivered when that room is just a couple steps away. When we arrived in our room, we noticed we didn't have a dvd player. We mentioned it to the front desk & immediately had one in our room. That staff is wonderful!!

- Paul & Deborah Doucette

Dear Paul & Deborah:

Thanks for posting such a great review.  So glad that we were able to provide everything you needed. 
Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,


Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Sunday, March 31, 2013

Perfect timing for the perfect price

I had usually only stayed here when purchased through hotwire. But my girlfriend and I hadn't seen each other in 3 months due to her being away for work, and the day after she got home, I had to leave for 2 months. I wanted something bigger and better than usual and. I was ecstatic that the jacuzzi suite was half price at 200.00. This is exactly what we needed to make the most of our short time together. As well the valet service was very prompt and friendly. I was also happy that the checkout time is 1pm rather than 11am unlike most hotels. I will certainly be returning to make use of this suite. Thanks again for everything. Can't wait to come back

- Michael Bremner

Dear Mike:

I was delighted to learn that The Prince George was the perfect spot for your getaway and thanks so much for your kind compliments.

I believe it was Candace at the Front Desk who assisted you with your reservation and arrangements and I will pass your comments on to her!

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Saturday, March 30, 2013

The perfect break .

We booked for one night at the Prince George Hotel with a diner reservation at Gio . We also attended the Port of Wines wine tasting in the afternoon at the hotel , tasting the top scoring wines from the Port of Wines Fall Festival .This event was catered by the hotel and the food was excellent ; many choices , delicious scallops , cheese ; a wonderful accompaniment for the wines . Our room was very clean , quiet and comfortable and following the wine tasting we had a couple of hours to relax before our meal at Gio . the King size bed was very comfortable and linens were beautiful .We borrowed a menu and wine list to plan for our meal . The dinner at Gio was exceptional ; sweetbreads for a starter , lamb and sea bass for the main course with a well priced bottle of Chianti . Our server , Terri , was delightful , helpful , knowledgeable and friendly .As well as the excellent food that we ordered there were wonderful surprises throughout the meal ; a tasty shrimp tempura with sauce for the Amuse , a very creative and refreshing liquid palette cleanser with a creamy sorbet and a white chocolate almond cream bon bon with our coffee . The entire meal was some of the best food we have eaten in Nova Scotia . Every course was delicious and paired with unusual and wonderful items , herbs and flavours . At the reception desk on arrival and at check out the staff was very friendly , helpful and efficient .

- Margaret Robertson

Dear Margaret:

Thanks for posting such great review of your experience in Gio and you can be sure that your compliments have been passed along to your server, Terri.

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Saturday, March 30, 2013

A recurring dlight

Each year we celebrate our wedding anniversary by staying overnight and having one of Gio's superb meals. Since we keep coming back it is an indication of how much we enjoy our experience each year and this time was no exception. Everyone was extremely welcoming and courteous, from the reception staff onwards. The hotel went out of its way to make us feel welcome and the extra touches - the bottle of wine, the complimentary champagne, etc, - were greatly appreciated. The meal was excellent and the service outstanding and our accommodation was exactly right. We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay - the entire package was ideal and we have no negative comments whatsoever.

- Alistair & Mary Munro

Dear Dr. Munro,

We look forward to welcoming you for your anniversary every year and hope that you will continue to return for this special annual celebration!

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Friday, March 29, 2013

Top Notch service, all the way around!

Our family loves the Prince George hotel! We live just outside the city, but when we are looking for that special night out, we head to the Prince George. In all honesty, our first few stays were booked through Hotwire. Now we book directly through your hotel because we don't want to chance ending up elsewhere. We recently celebrated our anniversary with you guys, and the service was fantastic! Immediately on check in, I was given an upgrade which included access to a special lounge and breakfast. Shortly after arriving in the room, a staff member showed up with a tray of sweets. It was a very nice gesture. All of the staff made our night out extra special. The location can't be beat. In fact, with the Moosehead playoffs upon us,I might just make it a family night and stay at the hotel post game for some relaxation in the pool. Thank you all for being so nice. The Robertson Family

- Darlene Robertson

Dear Robertson family:

I am so glad that you now book with us directly after finding us originally through Hotwire!  We will always do our utmost to ensure The Prince George remains your favourite hotel in Halifax.  Thanks so much for your kind compliments and great review!

Kind regards,


Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Friday, March 29, 2013

Quiet elegance!

Every person who was employed there made our experience top notch. The hotel was spotless, the suite was fabulous and the beds were very comfy. I would like to see some queen size beds in this hotel.A very enjoyable experience and we will certainly be back! This was our second stay at the Prince George.

- Margaret Tait

Dear Margaret:

Thanks for the feedback.  All of our beds currently are either king or double...but queen size beds have become very popular in hotels and I am sure they will be included in future planning!

Hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Wednesday, March 27, 2013

Relaxing

Although we were only there for one night, it was great. It was our anniversary, and we try to come back every year. The staff had champagne and chocolate covered strawberries sent up, made us felt special and made our anniversary that much better!

- Curt Eckhardt

Dear Curt:

The Prince George is a wonderful hotel for a special celebration.  Thanks for returning every year - we will always take great care of you!

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Wednesday, March 27, 2013

First Time Guests

I bought a evening to stay at the PG through TeamBuy. My husband and I were looking for a place very close to the Metro Center, we very happy with just how close staying here got us. We were even more pleased when we learned we didn't even need to go outside so get there! Our room was very nice and very clean. The bed was super comfy and made it very easy to sleep in after a long night out. The pillows were very comfy as well, which I found nice cause a pillow that is too thick or hard can ruin a nights sleep for me very fast, but I sunk right into these ones and fell fast asleep. Now matter what staff member we came across, if it was the front desk, the guy by the door, the maids or the dining staff, every single one was friendly and helpful! We will definitely be back for future stays and we look forward to it!

- Jenn Morrow

Dear Jenn:

I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit so much and will certainly pass your kind compliments on to Anders at the Front Desk.  Hope to welcome you when you stay overnight in Halifax.

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Tuesday, March 26, 2013

This is the third time that I have stayed in this hotel and each time I have been totally satisfied.

I find that the staff are all friendly and helpful and the restaurant Gio is stellar. They even have gluten free on their menu and are so gracious in accomodating disabled people such as my colleague. Comfortable, clean and spacious rooms. Will no doubt stay there again and will let others know that this is place to stay when on business in Halifax!

- Louise Profeit-LeBlanc

Dear Louise:

Thanks for your wonderful review and references to silver and gold in our Four Diamond restaurant!!  Your comments will certainly be shared with the Gio team.  I will find out the information regarding the grey tile and will get back to you.  Thanks for asking!

Kind regards,


Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Tuesday, March 26, 2013

Fantastic.

We loved our stay at the Prince George. The rooms were lovely and the pool was very clean and aesthetically pleasing. Our room had a nice view over Halifax, and the food was delicious. It was a great location, close to some lovely restaurants, bars and shops. It was easy to get around the city from the hotel. Also, the extras, such as parking, which came with the package we booked, was very helpful. Our favourite thing was definitely how polite, friendly and helpful the staff were, they excelled at customer service. It would be hard to choose a least favourite thing as we enjoyed it all so much.

- Emily Morgan

Dear Emily:

It means a lot to us to know that you were so impressed with your stay - thanks for your positive feedback.  I believe it was Stephen on duty the evening of your arrival and your kind compliments will be passed along to him.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Monday, March 25, 2013

Romantic getaway package a great time

Overall the experience was excellent. From the moment of check in to check out. I would like to compliment your front desk staff as well as the conciege for doing an outstanding job. the only room for improvement was that I initially wanted to have the dine and zzz package. It was still advertised after the completion of this package and it was a slight disappointment. I still enjoyed gio and the room so it worked out well.

- Matthew Smith

Dear Matthew:

Thanks so much for your review and apologies for any disappointment regarding the "Yum Yum and ZZZ" package.  Guests seem to love these inclusive packages, however, and we will be creating some new ones this year so keep checking the "specials" on our website.

Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Kind regards,


Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Monday, March 25, 2013

Excellent

My husband and I were booked to go to Cuba for 1 week, the night before we were due to go he got rushed into hospital with a mild stroke. This meant a few days in hospital and we missed our Cuba trip. We decided to spend a few days in Halifax to rest and relax. We did stay at the Marriott (waterfront) first for 2 nights and actually tried to extend our stay there, but they wanted to put our daily rate up $50 per night and exclude our breakfast from the package. There was no room for negotiation so consequently we were not happy about the way that we had been treated and decided to come along to you as we had stayed there about 5 years ago. The reception staff were very helpful on arrival to make sure we found the right choice that would suit us and we felt the package on offer which included the continental breakfast on the 6th floor was ideal and it was lovely to have the car parking included. The rooms we found this time definitely had more personal touches than last time and extra items in them than the other hotel. I loved having the fridge and also the menu with so much listed for snacks and beverages with the emphasis on no extra charge for anything being brought to the room. Brilliant idea. Because we were supposed to be in Cuba, I had not brought my laptop so the only extra thing in the room maybe of been helpful for me at this time was to have access to a keyboard/internet on the television. But not that important because of that wonderful lounge that we had access to, was really a delight to be able to get a cold drink or coffee when we wanted and the choice for breakfast in the mornings was superb. The lady who looked after the lounge with all the setting up was very friendly and helpful. Housekeeper totally respected when you wanted to leave the room with having the options of times for them to enter, that made us feel more relaxed and not pressured in any way because on this particular visit is was important for my husband to relax. I did use the lounge one night as I could not sleep but did not want to disturb my husband so I was able to make a coffee and use the computer, when I went to use it again another night I was unable to enter and I phoned reception who did tell me that it is normally locked from 11pm onwards at night. That was a shame for me as I had enjoyed being able to use it this other particular night and maybe it would be something that you could consider for the future for us disturbed sleepers!? It is a great hotel and will share my experience with friends for sure, we have booked one more night with you when we come up to see Leonard Cohen in April and hope it will be just as good.

- Deborah Morgan

Dear Deborah:

Hope your husband makes a complete recovery and glad we were able to help you through a difficult and disappointing few days.  Look forward to welcoming you back for the Leonard Cohen concert!

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Monday, March 25, 2013

Great comfort & fantastic service with a smile and a "wow"

I was so surprised one morning when I came from my room when I passed one of your employees in the hall, I said "Good Morning" and she said "Good Morning, Mr. Bolger. I hope you are enjoying your stay. Have a great day." I said "thank you" and kept walking up the hall all the while thinking "wow". So I turned around and said, do you mind if I ask how you knew my name. She said had a listing of all guests staying and saw me come from my room. I said, "Wow - that is fantastic service - thank you again". I asked her name (which I believe was Kim? but I did report the proper name to the front desk). She was beaming from ear to ear and so was I. I work with Newfoundland and Labrador Credit Union and we pride ourselves in "wow" service. It is rare to find today. The Prince George also has "wow" service and has always amazed me with the ways employees spontaneously go above and beyond. Thank you for being my favourite hotel I tell my stores of service to everyone I know.

- Glenn Bolger

Dear Glenn:

That really is a "wow" for Kim and what a difference it can make to your day!
Take a look at our website where our "Return Guest|Rewards" program is described.  I have arranged to sign you up to the program and we will now track your stays.

Kind regards,


Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Monday, March 25, 2013

Great Time

Enjoyed our package for the Savour Wine and Food Show, the deal was exceptional as was the accomodations at the Prince George, excellent room, great view. The only thing I would have like to see was some assistance in the lobby, as there were numerous people all calling and awaiting taxi's at the same time for this function.

- Tom Fitzpatrick

Dear Tom:

Apologies for the lack of assistance in the Lobby. We do usually have two or three Concierge on hand to assist and our Front Desk team is always on hand to call cabs, etc.  Certainly not our usual standard and thanks for the feedback.

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Monday, March 25, 2013

One of my favourite hotels and the best restaurant around.

I travel to Halifax on business twice a year and always stay at the Prince George. I like the facility,the rooms, the amnesties and the friendly professionalism of the staff. My business is with the Saint Mary's executive development team and they recommend the PG because of the good rate you give them. I would stay there under any circumstances. If time permits, I usually eat at Gio. It is truly one of my all time favourite restaurants. The menu and the chef's way with tastes and textures is superb. The staff are professional, courteous, helpful, and friendly in an appropriate and respectful way. On my most recent visit, Jordan on the wait staff was especially terrific.

- Chip Clark

Dear Chip:

We especially loved the phrase "please don't cos I would never want to leave"!!  It's perfect;  however, we will be constantly improving so you may have to move in!!

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Monday, March 25, 2013

Nice stay enjoyed your hotel and would certainly stay again.

Myself and wife enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed the pool and the relaxation. Service was friendly and warm. We loved our stay.

- Shawn Lewis

Dear Shawn:

Many thanks for your kind comments and I do hope that you and your wife will continue to choose The Prince George as your favourite hotel in Halifax.

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Monday, March 25, 2013

Perfect

Everything about our stay was fantastic. From booking, I had a great experience with the person who took my reservation. She was very true sky and accommodating, and went above and beyond to get flowers and have them delivered to the room before my wife arrived. They also provided a plate of sweets for my wife's birthday which was a really cool surprise, and made my wife's day. The room was really nice, very clean and well kept. Our reservations at gio were spot on, though the service of the hotel staff was much better than the resteraunt. Food was delicious and presented well. Drinks were also top notch. Checkout was good, very fast and to the point. Parking was alsouch better than other hotels I've stayed at. I have to say, as a person who has stayed in hotels across Canada for work, this was on par with a Calgary 5 star hotel at a quarter of the price.

- Greg Best

Dear Greg:

Thanks so much for the kind compliments.  Really glad that everything went so well and your thanks will be extended to all concerned - beginning with Maureen who took your reservation.

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Monday, March 25, 2013

The perfect way to enjoy a night on the town.

After checking and exploring the beautiful layout and luxury of our room, (loved the yoga mat!) we enjoyed a night a on the town with Neptune and dinner at the Five Fisherman to return to a wonderful treat of chocolate dipped strawberries and a bottle of perrier. It was fabulous! I loved the colours of the space, the co-ordinating towel, soft linens and luxurious bed. It was by far the most comfortable we've ever slept in away from our own. Unfortunately we didn't explore the rest of the hotel as our stay was short but will certainly do so on our next visit. And with the chill in the air, we did find it cool in the living room. The bedroom was toasty, but we couldn't bring the temp up enough to enjoy the living space. We look forward to our next visit.

- Michelle & Scott Robinson

Dear Michelle & Scott:

I was so pleased to hear that everything went well - sounds like a wonderful relaxing evening, thanks to Erin!
Apologies for the problems with the heat - we'll look into that right away.
Hope to welcome you again soon,

Kind regards,


Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Monday, March 25, 2013

Beautiful hotel ; )

Service was wonderful Good food at the restaurant

- Beverly MacDonald

Dear Beverly,

We truly appreciate your positive feedback - no complaints...that's what we love to hear.

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Monday, March 25, 2013

The Prince George makes you feel wonderfully welcomed!

I was very pleasantly surprised when my daughter and I stepped into the foyer of the Prince George; everything and everyone looked very professional, polished and gave off an air of affluence. As a family of five, we generally book into more economical establishments so we, initially, felt a little out of place in your beautiful hotel; however, we were never treated like we were out of place! All your staff were so polite, sincere and helpful. Your rooms are very professionally maintained, comfortable and well turned out; service was impeccable and so friendly; and our whole experience there was, overall, close to a 10/10. The only downside to our otherwise wonderful experience was with regards to the pool. I always choose a hotel with a pool because I love to swim at all times of the day and evenings when I'm on holidays. Your sauna and whirlpool were an added pleasure! I didn't voice my concerns before I left as I was looking for a guest feedback forum to fill out but couldn't find one in my room. My concerns center around the pool cleaning schedule. On your room directory, it states the pool was open 6:30-11:30pm daily, however on two occassions when I went to swim, there was a cleaning person there cleaning. On the first occassion, it was around 10-10:30pm and the cleaner acted as if he were mad at us for being there. We were in the whirlpool and he was 'sweeping' up the water on its perimeter close to where we were sitting, sloshing the dirty floor water around us. We felt very uncomfortable and left shortly thereafter. On the second occassion, we went down to use the pool at 8:45-9am and there was a cleaner in there again - vacuuming the pool and sprinkling some powder on the water around the pool's edge. He told us he'd be finished shortly but we had to wait a good 10 minutes or more for him to finish. I had a schedule to keep so timed my pool visit accordingly. It was a quick swim only that morning! I don't understand why the pool cleaning isn't done outside the posted hours. As travellers, we schedule our daily activites to get everything in. To me, going to the pool is my relaxation time. Let me tell you, it's really hard to relax when the cleaning staff is there working around you!! My other concern is your pool is only wheelchair accessible from the outside deck - which works in the summer weather but not so much for the other seasons. I invited my son, who is in a wheelchair and loves to swim every chance he gets, to join me at your hotel pool. I never thought to check for accessibility as I took it for granted. My mistake there. We made out ok wheeling across the open deck but it was chilly! Inside wheelchair accessibility on the pool level would be very much appreciated by the disabled population and even those guests with mobility issues. Yours truly, Ruth Donovan

- Ruth Donovan

Dear Ruth:

I was delighted to read your positive feedback regarding your first impressions of the hotel!  Thanks for all the detail in your survey - and there is no reason why the pool maintenance cannot be done outside of pool hours.  Sorry that you felt uncomfortable and I will be following up on this.  We are continually renovating and refurbishing and realize that the accessibility to the pool can be inconvenient and awkward (especially in the Nova Scotia climate!);  however, we hope to improve this situation in the future.  Glad you enjoyed your stay overall!

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Monday, March 25, 2013

A Truly Wonderful Experience!

From the minute we arrived, me and my 4 children were treated like royalty. We were informed at check-in that we had been upgraded to 2 adjoining rooms so we could have more space. The rooms were beautiful! We headed out for dinner and returned to find a tray of gourmet cookies and some bottles of water with a nice, handwritten note from customer service welcoming us to the Prince George Hotel. We then headed down to the swimming pool which was clean, the water was heated to a comfortable temperature. We had a wonderful sleep - took in a museum and the Discovery Centre - and then headed home. A one night getaway with the kids felt like 3 nights. Extremely pleased. Would stay there again in a heartbeat, and will the next time we need a local mini vacation. Worth mentioning that the staff were all friendly and very welcoming to children (aged 3, 5, 7, and 13).

- Christine Logan

Dear Mrs. Logan,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Guest Survey following your recent visit to The Prince George.

I was delighted that everything went so well for you!  I used to book adjoining rooms when I travelled with my children when they were younger - and it always made everything so much more comfortable. Plus, everyone slept!  I am so glad that we were able to leave you with an excellent impression and do hope that The Prince George will now be your favourite hotel in Halifax.

Yours sincerely,
 


Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Monday, March 25, 2013

Not enough sleep

Hello, My wife and I rarely get away without the kids but yearly tradition has been the Prince George which is always so enjoyable. We'll this year a young family was next to us and the kids were very loud, crying, screaming etc. It was disappointing because after a night on the town waking up a t 6am was not so much fun. We finally decided to go to breakfast and try to sleep after that, only for the family to return after breakfast and check out about 10 minutes before us. Maybe a word to the wise, try to keep young families at one end and couples at the other end of the floor. Regards, Steve Mombourquette

- Steve Mombourquette

Dear Steve:

I was so sorry to learn that your stay was disturbed by guests in a neighbouring room;  although this is sometimes a little beyond our control, I can certainly appreciate your comment.  I do hope that you will consider returning again next year - and I have made notes to ensure you are left with a much better impression of our hotel.

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Monday, March 25, 2013

Excellent Stay

The stay was excellent as always. Very enjoyable.

- Philip Evely

Dear Philip:

Thanks for taking the time to write.  Very pleased to learn that everything was excellent.

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Monday, March 25, 2013

Generally quiet and comfortable and convenient with an excellent restaurant.

Everything was just fine except for one small detail. About 24 hours before we checked in we received an email asking us to specify some preferences. We responded to ask for a king size bed. Our room had two doubles. Obviously the response didn't register anywhere, or just wasn't followed up. You will agree that you don't do this stuff unless you can deliver. I didn't even bother to mention it since it didn't matter at all - just thought it odd that you would try for this level of personal attention, but were unable to follow through. One other small item Most hotels deliver the morning paper to the corridor outside the door. At the Prince George you leave some papers outside the elevator, so one has to get dressed and go down the hall to get the paper. Putting it outside the door is much more friendly. The hotel restaurant is excellent! AWMay Cheers!

- Arthur May

Dear Dr. May,

I am so sorry that you did not receive the king bed that you requested;  this is certainly not what we intend when we ask for your preferences and I truly regret that this was missed.  I have also placed a note in your profile to ensure you receive a newspaper at the door whenever you visit in future.

Kind regards.



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Monday, March 25, 2013

A wonderful hotel - certain to stay there again when in Halifax

Friendly staff, good accommodation & amenities, central location and - all the things I require in business travel

- Mauro Lollo

Dear Mauro:

Thanks for the feedback - and apologies for for the problems with on-line check-in.  We did have a few glitches with the system recently but I understand that everything is now working well!

Hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Monday, March 25, 2013

Always and Enjoyable Stay

I stay at the Prince George very often as it is my hotel of choice for the Halifax area, especially when most of my visits require me to be downtown. I never have any issues with the hotel, the guest services always treat me well and are friendly as i am becoming a regular. I think i had over 25 visits last year, something like that. Obviously from this many visits you can tell I love this hotel and won't be changing any time soon. Thanks for the continued great services you provide!

- Kelly Johnston-Noseworthy

Dear Kelly:

Always a pleasure to welcome you and it's good to know that The Prince George will continue to be your "home away from home" in Halifax.

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Monday, March 25, 2013

Great Experience

Great experience. My only issue was that HVAC didn't move the air into the bathroom area. The air blew into the sleeping area, but the bathroom area was left cool/cold

- Rod Isham

Dear Rod:

Thanks for the mention regarding the ventilation system.  I'll see what can be done.
Glad you enjoyed your stay overall!

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Monday, March 25, 2013

A wonderful place to stay at all times

The sevice provided during our stay was like always great, both the room and the staff.

- Leon & Sally Leblanc

Dear Leon and Sally:

Thanks for writing and thanks for the great feedback.  Your compliments will be passed along to our Concierge team!

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Monday, March 25, 2013

Great Stay!! Business as usual.

I had my Brother as well as two Nieces with me on this trip. My Brother loved the proximity to basketball across the street and the girls were close to shopping on Spring Garden and as it was prom dress shopping season so things worked out well for them. I'm always happiest when staying @ Prince George. Everything I need is close by. I tried out The wooden Monkey for the first time and really have to eat in more often. I haven't tried dining in for awhile so I have to fix that. Staff are always extremely helpful and friendly!!

- Thomas Vickers

Dear Thomas:

Good to know that everyone enjoyed themselves!  We often recommend the Wooden Monkey for their fresh, organic food choices and, of course, the restaurant is right across the street from the hotel.  Thanks again for your positive feedback and hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Monday, March 25, 2013

The Best Service in Hailfax

- Jason Hargraft

Dear Jason:

It's always an absolute pleasure to welcome you!  I will forward your kind compliments on to Erin Surette.
See you again soon.

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Monday, March 25, 2013

Love The Price George Hotel, its people make the difference.

Love staying at your beautiful hotel when visiting Halifax. Really appreciate the excellent location and the amenities offered on the sixth floor. Have stayed at your hotel last May and this past March. Had very positive experiences on both occasions .

- Susan Riley

Dear Susan:

Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us and we truly appreciate the recommendation!

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Monday, March 25, 2013

Continued Success

I've been staying at your hotel since I was a kid, at that time often travelling to Halifax from PEI for hockey related tournaments, family vacations, etc. Twenty years later, I continue to be impressed with your ability to evolve services to establish a truly unique and enjoyable experience for guests. Travelling with a toddler, in addition to a family pet can at times be over-whelming however at The Prince George we always feel at home. Every staff member is always postive, upbeat and welcoming for which truly makes the experience. Nice rooms, dining, pools, amentiies,etc essentially establish parody within your industry, its front line staff who truly dictate a bad experience from a good one. Well done all around, as always. Jeff Gaudet Monctno

- Jeff Gaudet

Dear Jeff:

Amazing to note that you have been staying here since you were a child!  I probably saw you as I have worked here since the opening in 1986!  Thank you for bringing your family back to the hotel and for your kind words and compliments, especially for Terri. 

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Monday, March 25, 2013

Staff that make you feel welcome

We recently visited the Prince George for a two night stay. We visit Halifax often because our son lives there. Our visit this time just happened to coincide with the ECMA events. We were a little dubious about going due to the fact that the city would be a very busy spot this particular weekend. We were right, the hotel was a buzz with activity and people. The staff handled our checkin with the usual friendly manner and even provided us with an early check in. We travel with our small dog, which means many trips for walks at all hours of the day. Each time I was greeted at the door by your very pleasant doormen and each time they called the dog by name! We ate breakfast in the restaurant each morning and again were welcomed by very pleasant servers. It was obvious to us that each employee we encountered seemed to take customer service to heart. We were very pleased with our stay and will definately be a guest in your hotel on each of our visits to Halifax in the coming months.

- Doug & Stacie Wright

Dear Doug:

Thanks for reassuring us all at The Prince George that we are "on the right track" when it comes to customer service!

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Monday, March 25, 2013

My experince staying at the Prince George was wonderful.

The staff excellent The price excellent The room very good but the mattress was a little firm for me. The room was excellent very clean The location and parking excellent I would and do recommend this fine hotel to everyone I meet and talk too. If you added an extra 5.00 to the room price and gave the staying guests a breakfast special like the Bluenose we would eat there in stead going out to eat. This a great hotel we enjoy are stays there. The wood work in the build is getting marked up and could use some refinishing. Wally Krszwda

- Wally & Emily Krszwda

Dear Wally and Emily:

Thanks so much for your review - glad you enjoyed the hotel and we really appreciate your recommendation.

We realize our woodwork is showing its age; however we are continually renovating and refurbishing so stay tuned for positive changes ahead!

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Monday, March 25, 2013

Very comfortable stay with friendly team

I primarily selected your hotel due to its location as I was attending a concert at the Metro on March 5th. My husband, two kids, and myself enjoyed our one-night stay, and benefited from your pool area on three occasions - also enjoyed the whirlpool and the city view! Your hotel lobby & rooms are beautifully decorated. We were very comfortable (especially impressed with the beds and shower pressure). We liked the fact we were close to stores, shops, restaurants, and take-out pizza. It was nice to be able to leave our vehicle at your parking garage until 5:00 the following day. Your staff is very friendly, helpful & professional. Your staff member even helped us find our way back from the tunnels to the parking garage. We would definitely recommend - and have already - the Prince George Hotel to friends & family and look forward staying here again (either family or couple vacation). Thank you.

- Mireille Young

Dear Mireille:

I was delighted that you and your family enjoyed the hotel and took full advantage of our services and the convenience of our downtown location.  Thanks for the feedback and hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Monday, March 25, 2013

great stay without bad night like last time

We had a great four-day stay in one of your executive suites -- the only glitch was the temperamental thermostats, which we also experienced in our previous stay. The stay was discounted both by a regular discount (first two nights) and a steeper discount for the last two nights (the result of a *very* noisy set of neighbours over most of the last night of our last stay with you). Love your hotel, and very much looking forward to staying with you again after all the renovations are complete.

- Brian Lowry

Dear Brian:

Thanks for your survey and apologies for the problems you experienced, particularly with the thermostats.  Thanks for reporting this to us.  It's the only way to get things fixed quickly.  I do hope that you will continue to stay with us - our most recent renovation (The Terrace) is now complete and breakfast service is just about back to normal.

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Monday, March 25, 2013

Fabulous

My family and I enjoyed an overnight stay in a Deluxe King Suite as an end to the week of March Break. With children 18,10 and 8 years old, the accommodations were absolutely perfect. We added a cot and everyone had plenty of space. Two bathrooms ! perfect! Elsewhere, in the past, we've had to get two adjoining rooms to suit our family's needs. We were also offered a special rate for our stay which was a real treat too. We all enjoyed your pool/hot tub/sauna facilities and were very pleased with your central location - allowing us to walk to the Metro Centre for a hockey game and the restaurant for supper and breakfast. Coincidentally, my husband's law firm held their annual office party this past weekend. This is our second year bringing all the staff to Halifax for a night of Dinner Theatre and an overnight at your Prince George. As you can see, you leave a wonderful impression with the people of the South Shore. We will be happy to be back for another stay next time our plans keep us in the city overnight.

- Diane (Dee) Conrad

Dear Dee:

Thanks for the positive feedback and it's good to know that we are a hit with the people of the South Shore!
Look forward to welcoming you and your family back for a third year!

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Monday, March 25, 2013

Feels like home!

My experience at the Prince George is always enjoyable and each time that stay there it feels like home. The staff are so friendly and helpful, that i look forward to staying again.

- Michelle Marshall-Johnson

Dear Michelle:

To describe our hotel as a "home away from home" is the ultimate compliment.  Thanks so much.

Kind regards,


Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Monday, March 25, 2013

Outstanding service as always!

From arrival to departure, the service was outstanding. The room was lovely and the bed was extremely comfortable. I had an early morning meeting at the WTC and the proximity and ease of access is one of the main reasons I like staying at the Prince George. Also, I didn't have enough time for check out in the morning and to get to my meeting on time so the staff were quick to check me out and offer me the service of leaving my luggage with them in storage for the day until my meeting was over. Great experience overall.

- Wanda Maclean

Dear Wanda:

The tunnel and pedways that connect us to the World Trade & Convention Centre and surrounding buildings are truly convenient - especially in bad weather.  Thanks for staying with us and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Tuesday, March 19, 2013

A wonderful Experience

Our whole experience was exactly what I would expect, and more, from a top hotel. Although we travel to Halifax several times a year for varying lengths of stay, we had not stayed at the Prince George. The online booking process was clear and efficient and when we arrived not only was the front desk fully prepared we were also given a room upgrade to the Crown Service Floor. What a plesant surprise! We also usually travel with our family dog Molly, who is a certified therapy dog with Theraputic Paws of Canada. She loves to visit new places, especially big buildings like hospitals and hotels and the welcome package provided was greatly appreciated by Molly and us! We will be back again soon.

- Paula Creighton

Dear Dr. Creighton,

Thanks for the great feedback and please bring Molly back soon!

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Monday, March 11, 2013

Great stay made even greater by Crystal from Reservations

My sister Lizette and I stayed at your lovely hotel for 4 nights. We were put on the Crown floor and had an excellent view of the water. Crystal from reservations was instumental in convincing us to use your hotel and went above and beyond her call of duty to ensure we had an excellent stay. Please tell her thank you from the both of us. We would definately choose your hotel again. Most of the things we did were within walking distance of the hotel and that was a very nice occurance.

- Robert Gater

Dear Robert:

Thanks for taking the time to extend compliments to Crystal!  She does a great job!

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Friday, March 01, 2013

You won't beat The George anywhere in Canada!

This stay was our second, the first in 2009. After the memories and service we received in 2009, we told our travel agent to book the Prince George for our time in Halifax this trip, and we weren't disappointed. Having left our Reykjavik hotel at 5am Iceland time, then flown to Frankfurt, back across to Toronto, then onto to Halifax, we finally arrived at the Prince George at 1.20 am Atlantic Time the following morning. The beds was just as we remembered, exquisite, just what we wanted after our hectic day of travel. The staff were always available and helpful, especially Andy, the Concierge, who we remembered from 2009. The hotel chain we stayed at on the remainder of our trip across Canada just didn't go near the service we experienced in Halifax. If we come back to Halifax again, rest assured we will stay at The Prince George.

- Stephen and Julie Kuehn

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Kuehn:

I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, especially after such a long journey to get here!!  Thanks so much for your kind compliments regarding Concierge Andy - which have been passed along to him. We will continue to do our best to be the best!

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada