Reviews

Wednesday, June 26, 2013

...

My stay was overall delightfull. The Prince George is my preferred hotel in Halifax, great location, friendly staff and confortable beds. I usually choose the crown floor 1. because of the crown beds (my husband has a bad back and is able to sleep comfortably and the linens are so confortable) and 2. breakfast and 3. the lounge (the access to unchlorinated water is valuable to someone who is not accustomed to city water). Although there was mold on the bread in the lounge I will return...now I've learned to double check before I put the bread in the toaster.

- Alisa Aymar

Dear Mrs. Aymar,

Thank you for your loyalty - see you again very soon.

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Wednesday, June 26, 2013

Another good stay.

I don't regularly travel to Halifax but on the occasion I do I prefer the Prince George. My wife booked this one and upgraded us to the 6th floor. I am not sure it is worth it for the extra $50. We ordered room service one night and generally this has been more than satisfactory. The food and service are both usually better than average as hotels go. This time we had wings and they really were sub par. They were too salty and instead of the whitish meat we expect with chicken the meat was more brownish, like they had ben soaking in some sort of sauce for awhile. As for the rest of the stay it was excellant. The staff are freiendly and helpful. The amenities are good and the location is good. The breakfast buffet is better than average. Thanks Gary Rideout

- Gary Rideout

Dear Mr. Rideout,

Whether you stay with us on the Crown Floor or another floor Mr. Rideout we appreciate having you and look forward to the next time we can welcome you back.

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Wednesday, June 26, 2013

Well done!

My daughter's wedding was held at the Prince George and I had also booked a couple of rooms for my family members to stay overnight. Despite the confusion of the wedding day, staff was very helpful in allowing people other then myself to pick up room keys so that rooms could be stocked (ie. food) while family photos were taken. All staff were courteous, informed, and helpful. A very special thanks to the Event Planner, Penny MacKinnon who ensured that guest were welcomed, accommodated, cocktails served, entrance of bridal party went smoothly, etc., etc.. Penny really did an exceptional job and i would recommend the Prince George to anyone for such an event based on Penny's performance alone. Finally the food was exceptional given the large number served. The servers themselves were prompt and courteous. Food served (and removed) in timely fashion. Wine, coffee served without a hitch. Room was a comfortable temperature throughout the evening, etc. The price of the reception was significant, but well worth the price as everything at the Prince George was done so extremely well. Thank You. Peter Tufts

- Peter Tufts

Dear Mr. Tufts,

Not a day of work goes by that I don't drop into Penny's office and make some kind of a comment (almost always in a delightfully positive nature - lol) to let her know she is the BOMB and we all love working with her.  I am glad your daughters day was a success.  We are happy to have been part of ocassions such as this - might be the best part of the job.
 
How about a 1 year anniversary party?

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Tuesday, June 25, 2013

pleasant

excellent service from the time I made my reservations to check in to check out.I have to say our server at breakfast was awesome,sorry I can't remember his name .The rooms were great everything we needed and more.To the staff that we passed in the hallways that were also there with a good morning it was overall a great stay.

- Kelly Major

Dear Ms. Major,

Just by saying "his name" tells me that is Simon.  I will pass your kind words onto him for sure.
Thank you and see you again soon,

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Tuesday, June 25, 2013

what a stay

we had a busy time and at the end of the day it was very nice to get back to our room, we enjoyed room service it was quick, food was excellent and really enjoyed it. The next morning we ate down stairs service was great, the food excellent and all staff we excellent.

- James & Lola Tobin

Dear M/M Tobin,

Thank you very much - see you again soon,

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Tuesday, June 25, 2013

An alarming experience

Overall our experience was great Just one problem The door alarm went off four times through the night It really scared us the first time We were not sure what was going on We mentioned this on our check out so the next Guests would not experience this issue The person we reported the issue said we should Have called down to the desk It was late and we did not think it would happen Again At least maintaince can look at it But our room was spotless and very comfy We loved the room Overall we were pleased Joanne and Kevin Zwicker

- Joanne Zwicker

Dear Ms. Zwicker,

Sounds like a disrespectful person walking by to me Ms. Zwicker.  I am sorry for this nuisance.  I wish I could control these types of events so they NEVER/EVER affected a guests stay with us.  I am sorry this made an impact on your visit with us.

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Monday, June 24, 2013

A Wonderful Wedding Venue

Our daughter was married at the Prince George on June 15th. From her initial contact with Penny to the finding of a lost gift one day after, everything was just beautifully and professionally done. The patio where the wedding was held looked lovely; the lounge area that was set up was perfect; the reception room was beautiful and every area was spotless! The food was amazing and your staff was so very friendly and super efficient! I do have one suggestion that may help another bride and groom. I was disappointed that they were not amplified during the wedding ceremony. Many guests travelled from away to be there and if you were in Row 3 or behind, voices didn't carry and nothing was heard. Maybe microphones could be placed so that the ceremony can be heard by all. Our room was wonderful. Unfortunately, we partied late into the night and were up and out early, so we didn't get enough time to enjoy it. On our next stay I intend to relax more!

- Darlene Jaeschke

Dear Ms. Jaeschke,

I will find out who did this and let me know exactly how you felt Ms. Jaeschke - thank you for sharing and I will also pass your kind comments onto Penny.  She is a gem and we are proud to have her on our team.

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Thursday, June 20, 2013

You turned a potentially negative situation into a positive one

I reserved a room based on an online promotion, as we were attending a dinner function in the hotel dining room that night. When I checked in there appeared to be no knowledge of the promotion in question, but we understood it would be sorted when we checked out. On checkout we were told there was no confirmation of the promotion and we were charged full room,parking and breakfast rate. When we got home I sent a note explaining the situation and was contacted by the Hotel Manager to the effect that the original promotion commitment would be honoured and we would be credited with the overcharge. We went from being upset by the hotel, and vowing never to return, to feeling positive about the prompt action taken and the goodwill now generated. We will certainly stay at this hotel for future events in the City. The room was fresh and well maintained, the decoration tasteful and we enjoyed finding a refrigerator.. The hotel is of a nice size and it is convenient to have both a breakfast café and a good dining room on the premises. It was a hassle to find the place though, due to on street construction - not the hotel's fault! It was a busy day for the hotel, but in spite of the fact that they were preparing for a wedding reception, a kind service person managed to provide us with a pot of coffee on the terrace for our planning discussion. I found the ambience much friendlier than our usual hotel - the Marriott - and will certainly recommend it.

- Gloria McNeill

Dear Ms. McNeill,

Thank you for letting us know you were not happy so that we could rebound and fix the issue you had.  Also thank you for mentioning Martin in the lobby.... he is a new team member and a great addition to our group. 

See you soon,

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Thursday, June 20, 2013

Practically Perfect!

Hello – and thank you! My stay was perfect (really was) I LOVE staying at the Prince George -It is my secret little indulgence! My husband I and stay there any chance we get (however) for the last few years the only time I visit is for business (sad but true) On the bright side, I always come a day early so that I can pamper myself – which is exactly what I did for this trip! I arrived Saturday to the smiling faces of your front door staff (after being lost in Dartmouth for an hour then trying to navigate one way street changes & construction detours in Downtown Halifax… well, to say the very least, their warm smiles were truly a welcome site) When I pulled up to your front door they immediately recognized that I was a little stressed and (at my request) took the keys from my hand and took over my car and my luggage .. nice (sigh) I really I should have made note of their names as they were both just delightful ( I checked in around 2pm Saturday if this helps - if you find them be sure to tell them thanks! ) And that was the foundation of a “practically “perfect weekend. I was greeted by more smiling faces at the front desk who welcomed me, then quickly & efficiently checked me in … I was then escorted to a perfect room (thanks to Rayanne from reservation) where I settled into my VERY clean room with a view! I ordered room service (service and food were great) and enjoyed a perfectly quiet dinner in my room (insert another sigh here) with my favorite bottle of wine… (thank you Bishops Cellar :o) During my stay I had breakfast served in my room twice – both times the gals were sweet and on time (nice) When I returned each day from long meetings the lovely ladies of housekeeping had prepared & tidied my room (which was so inviting after a long work day) Check out was ok… not the same smiling faces that I saw at check in, but it was efficient. Only icky thing maybe was that one of the late afternoon bell hops directed me though a very dark and dingy parking garage to get to Scotia Square (your pedway is under construction) No big deal but the garage is not really a great place to walk alone –would have been better had they directed me outside the building- Anyway (no biggy) So, like a said it was “practically” perfect! BTW, Thanks for asking! Cynthia

- Cynthia Cain

Dear Ms. Cain,

Thank you, Thank you and Thank you from all of us..... hopefully we will see you soon and thank you very much for all the detail you included.

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Thursday, June 20, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Prince George - worst was I had to cut my stay by 1 day due to business back in Ontario

a

- Lindsey Reynolds

Dear Mr. Reynolds,

Thank you and maybe on your next visit you can stay that extra day you missed this time.  We hope thenext time is very soon,

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Thursday, June 20, 2013

stain on lampshade

We enjoyed our stay, the wi-fi did not work in the morning. The staff was going to send someone up, but we were checking out. My wife noticed the lampshade near the window had a big stain on it.

- Robert Davis

Dear Mr. Davis,

Thank you for letting us know about the lamp shade - we have changed it so no one else has to look at it - We appreciate you letting us know. 

TMI - To Much Information I know but do you know why most lamp shades get stained in a hotel???  It is because people put wet cloths (from the pool/hot tub or wet towels) over them to dry.  Kinda weird I know but nevertheless thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon,

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Thursday, June 20, 2013

Good stay, as always.

Good stay, as always.

- David Neville

Dear Mr. Neville,

Next time the water is on us for sure - which we hope next time is very soon.

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Thursday, June 20, 2013

nice hotel/not so nice visit

we really enjoy the hotel and all its enmities, however, the other guest have no respect for sleeping guest. We had constant talking and yelling until three am. The following morning they had a very loud conversation outside our room. I do not wish to be kept awake and then awoken to foolishness again three hours later we were gone from our stay early did not even have breakfast.

- Sharon Dulong

Dear Mrs. Dulong,

It is unfortunate that, on occasion, some guests lack consideration for others. I am sorry to learn that noise disrupted your stay with us.  I hate when someone puts themselves about others.... it isn't fair and I am sorry this affected your stay with us.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience to you.


Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Thursday, June 20, 2013

Comfortable one night stay

Come and stay each year for the CAAMP Conference held every June

- Rosemary Ghiz

Dear Ms. Ghiz,

See you next June we hope,

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Thursday, June 20, 2013

Prince George...located not quite top of the hill but top of the mountain experience!

Just pleasant people everywhere you turn.

- Ben Kawa

Dear Mr. Kawa,

:)

Scott Travis
General Manager



Tuesday, June 18, 2013

First Class Service

The best part of a trip to the Prince George is always the same...the people! Service and professionalism comes in every form from valet, guest service, event & hospitality team, to management. You treat everyone who walks in your doors, no matter what the reason for their visit, like royalty.

- Avril Mulholland

Dear Ms. Mulholland,

Very, Very kind..... thank you for the exceptionally nice comments and we look forward to your next stay with us.

See you soon.

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Tuesday, June 18, 2013

Predictable excellence

Freindly and competent service

- Andrew Padmos

Dear Dr. Padmos,

Thank you very much and we will see you again soon (We hope :))

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Monday, June 17, 2013

Great location

We arrived in Halifax for a little R & R .....5 days. Met at the door by very charming attendant. This set the pace for a very enjoyable stay. Every time we came or went we were addressed by one of the many staff. Including the cleaning crew. Very personable people. It is unfortunate that for 3 of the 5 days the construction outside was a bit of an annoyance, however we were on the go quite a bit so only got it in small doses. All in all the stay was enjoyable, rooms were clean and spacious. Our only complaint really is with the buffet breakfast....not as diverse as I had expected for the cost! Different fruits would have charmed us a little more but it simply is the choice of the diner to choose or not. As the header states it is a great location.....we walked just about everywhere we went save for The Halifax Shopping center and Lee Valley. If you could have made the weather a little warmer you would definitely get brownie points! Thanks for a great time, Shirley Hood

- John Squires

Dear M&M Squires,

That darn drilling doesn't happen all the time and I am told they are very close to being done......We can't wait  for the final result but we hate when it disrupts one our our guests stay.  Sorry for this nuisance.

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Monday, June 17, 2013

Absolute Standout!

From the moment we pulled up to the curb, the reception we received was outstanding. All the personnel were consistently courteous and helpful. They all projected the image and mission with consistency and made us feel at home. The facility was wonderful and this stay ranks as one of the best in our many years of travel. Congratulations and thank you for the opportunity to provide feedback!

- David Gibb

Dear Mr. Gibb,

To kind!  Thank you very much for your support.

Scott Travis
General Manager



Monday, June 17, 2013

Amazing stay in an Amazing Retreat - My home away from home

love love love your 6th floor... love the sixseventeen lounge... love the rooms... even DVD players for workouts... plenty of room to move around... the showers are amazing.. I took a picture of it to tell my husband I wanted one lol... love the parking and the closeness to the Metro Center, WTCC and Scotia Square etc... love the hassle free check in and check out.. etc..

- Janelle Comeau

Dear Ms. Comeau,

Home away from home is JACKPOT in our world.... thank you very much and see you soon,

Scott Travis
General Manager



Monday, June 17, 2013

perfect- except for the weather

I was at the hotel for the CACDS conference. the service in your hotel is exceptional- everyone in the restaurant and at the front desk was amazing. very clean and comfortable room. you can hear everything going on in the hall but I figured if you turned on the fan it was nice and quiet. no complaints here.

- Rita Winn

Dear Ms. Winn,

I want to be able to control that darn sun so I can promote that on our website as an upgrade option...lol.  My apologies for the not-so-nice-weather & I will definitely let Penny know you were impressed with the lending of the umbrella.

See you soon,

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Thursday, June 13, 2013

Nothing but the BEST!!!

We love absolutely everything about the Prince George Hotel. It is beautiful and spotless. All the staff are extremely professional with the exception of our waitress in the restaurant for our breakfast. She was so busy talking with the Chef about her new phone that she paid very little attention to us. We always had dishes sitting on our table that should have been cleared and she walked by us several times and didn't even notice and paid very little attention to us and the restaurant was not busy at all. Although we did tip her $8 in order to clear out our $50 meal credit only to find out gratuities are our responsibility and aren't included in the meal credit. Had we known that, we wouldn't have tipped her at all, but rather we would have given the tip to the restaurant Manager who seated us as she had the same high level of professionalism as all the other doorman, front desk and cleaning folks.The breakfast buffet was absolutely fabulous with lots of great choices and the Chef was very, very good. Now back to all the fabulous things about the Prince George: the check-in and check-out was so seamless. It was my husband's birthday during our stay and the gentleman at the front desk was happy to arrange for a balloon and even offered a piece of birthday cake to be brought to our room which was done and was delicious by the way. The location of your hotel is perfect and the rooms are lovely. We loved the Kuerig machine and were very pleasantly surprised to find fresh milk and cream in the fridge. With my feather allergy, I was really pleased to see a mix of both feather and synthetic pillows on our awesome king-size bed which was super-comfy as well. We stayed at your hotel 3 years ago as well as last week and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. We were actually searching the internet to see when the Tall Ships will be visiting Halifax again because we definitely want to come for that event. There is so much to do and see there, that we are looking forward to coming back again in the near future. Thanks for the opportunity to provide my feedback.

- Rose Powell

Dear Ms. Powell,

Thank you for giving us so much detail about your visit.  We have some new team members serving breakfast and the entire group is getting used to the new Terrace Restaurant setup - having said all that ....no excuses.... I will share your feedback with the team and we will get better from it.... I promise.

Colin checked you in and Anders checked you out - I sent both an email thanking them for making an impression on your stay with us.  Thank you for pointing them out.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Scott


Scott Travis
General Manager



Thursday, June 13, 2013

A beautiful quiet relaxing stay!

We came to stay for a get away weekend, and it was great. We spent both nights out late on the town, and came back to a beautiful quiet room, which meant sleeping in was super easy. Especially with the great dark curtains! I really liked that you could choose which time you would like housekeeping to come to the room. PS Great mattress! I don't normally sleep well when I am away

- Bret Folkins

Dear Mr. Folkins,

I am glad you enjoyed your time in Halifax, the bed and the Valet Parking team.  I will pass your kind comments onto everyone and we hope to see you back sometime soon.

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Thursday, June 13, 2013

After my fifty stay at the Prince George, my experience just gets better!

The majority of my stays were in connection with the Conventions for the Terrazzo, Tile and Marble Association of Canada of which I was the President for six consecutive years. On two other occasions, I simply enjoyed a trip to your beautiful city. I have a few trips planned for Halifax in the next 12 months; there is only ONE hotel in Halifax, the Prince George! The entire staff of the TTMAC were also very impressed. Thank you for continuously making my trips to Halifax extremely enjoyable. Dennis Edissi

- Dennis Edissi

Very, Very kind cooments Mr. Edissi - thank you from all of us and we lok=ok forward to visit number 6 sometime really soon.

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Thursday, June 13, 2013

Home Again

I travel a lot during the course of the year and I am sucked into various hotel programmes. Except when I come to Halifax. I have and will continue to stay at the Prince on all my business travel. The experiance from making the booking,check in and having your glass of wine poured by Jason is such a wonderful experiance. I love that when you walk back in the front door that Andy and Stephen remember you. I also appreciate the upgarde on my last stay. Thanks to all the staff,they are all truly amazing Love the new dining area Gordon Berturelli

- Gordon Berturelli

Dear Mr. Berturelli,

We appreciate your loyalty and support and the reference to us as your home means more than you will ever know - thank you very much and look look forward to being your HOME many, many more times.

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Thursday, June 13, 2013

predictably exceeding expectations

I use the Prince George for a lot of reasons but its more than location, service and accommodation. I know what I can expect there and they know how to exceed client service standards. It always a pleasurable experience.

- Murray Hill

Dear Mr. Hill,

Thank you very much for the kind words - we never (ever) take our guests business for granted and love hearing that we met your expectations........ thanks again,

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Tuesday, June 11, 2013

Very disappointed

My wife had planned a surprise for my 50th birthday. She hired a stretch limo to take us from Dartmouth to the Prince George Hotel (as she said 'she wanted the best hotel) for the night. Prior to that, she had brought champagne over to the hotel and asked to have it placed in our room. This was done, but not even in an ice bucket...just placed on the credenza. Upon arrival in the limo, we were not met by and door staff...must have been break time. Reception was very pleasant and efficient. When we got to our room (#533), we found it cramped and outdated with chipped furniture (the type of room we would expect to see at a lower class of hotel of even a motel). Sleeping proved difficult with an extremely loud air conditioner that sounded like a siren going off every 10 minutes. It is a shame, because this was an extravagance for us, one she had saved for and we felt very much let down from the reputation of your hotel to what we received.

- Carla Mackinnon



Friday, June 07, 2013

Excellent Experience & would definetly recommend to family & friends.

Our daughter was married at your hotel and we stayed there two nights around that event. We were so pleased with the quality of service and attention we recieved from your staff. The wedding itself was excellent and ours thanks go to Penny who took care of all the details. She did a tremendous job and everything was excellent. The service was efficient and professional and our family and friends were thoroughly impressed with the quality of the serviced provided by all the staff.. from early check-ins & accomondating later check-outs, to special care for special needs requests our stay was a very pleasurable and relaxing experience. Thank you for taking such great care of us.

- Donna Druggett

Dear Donna:

Thank you for choosing The Prince George for your daughter's wedding!  Hope it was a day of wonderful memories for everyone.  Your very kind compliments have been passed along to Penny MacKinnon, our wedding specialist!
Best wishes to the bride and groom for a lifetime of happiness.

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Thursday, June 06, 2013

Wedding Stay

We had a wonderful stay in all ways. The various rooms for the wedding were great and the service was excellent from the front desk to the cleaning. Thank you for a great wedding experience.

- Ed Humber

Dear Ed:

Thanks for the great feedback - so glad that the wedding experience was excellent in all respects!  Parking is at a premium in downtown Halifax and our parking rates are in line with other hotels.  But we do have specials and packages throughout the year with inclusions such as parking - so do check if you book with us again in the future.

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Wednesday, June 05, 2013

Nice stay

This hotel was pretty great.. I'm not one for hotels.. I tend to long for my own clean bed at home.. but, that said, the Prince George is clean and fairly comfortable. The rooms are up to date, bathrooms and showers are nice and clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Also, the food at Gio (the hotel restaurant) is to die for.. if you can get past the annoying menu.. everything is written somewhat like a dictionary.. very distracting. But the food is worth it, I plan to head to Gio again the next time I'm in Halifax. Also, as far as location goes, you can't get any better than the Prince George. It's centrally located in downtown Halifax, very near everything! My one and only complaint: the parking at the hotel is $20 per night, which is far too expensive. Not sure what the other hotels in the area charge.. probably the same/similar if the Prince George is getting away with it. But considering you're paying a fairly generous rate for the room itself, would be nice if parking was no more than $5-$10 per night. If I were renting a car in Halifax again in the future, I'll definitely see if I can get a better rate at an alternate hotel. Overall, great stay though! Very pleased

- Sarah Rose

Hello Sarah:

Thanks so much for writing such detailed feedback on your recent stay and your experience in Gio. All of the downtown hotels charge for parking - although it is sometimes a hidden charge in a higher room rate.  Throughout the year, we do offer special rates and packages which often include parking and\or breakfast so always call our reservations office directly or check our website for the very best room rates throughout the year.

Thanks again!

Kind regards,



Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Tuesday, June 04, 2013

An experience of a lifetime

This was the 3rd time I stayed at the Prince George and as always everything about the stay was absolutely amazing. Being a physically disabled guest, it is extremely difficult to find a hotel to accommodate your needs... The Prince George has it all, from accessible facilities, to a very accessible room, to incredibly welcoming and accessible staff. This last time I stayed with two friends who are also in chairs and we were treated just like any other guest, which is not usually the case. We felt welcome and accepted at all points of the 3 day stay. I find the Prince George very convient where it is connected to the pedway, allowing me access to a number of shops and services. The conference I was attending was actually at the Marriott, but I chose to stay at the Prince George because of the reasons listed above and look forward to my next stay. The only thing I wish was different, was the addition of more accessible rooms, because I am sure once more people with disabilities experience the wonderful experience and atmosphere at the Prince George, it would become their go to hotel as it has become mine. All I can say is thank you, and I truly look forward to my next visit.

- Emily Duffett

Emily - it was an absolute pleasure to host you and your colleagues and your feedback regarding accessibility and the difference our Prince George employees made is most appreciated.  Your kind comments have been passed along to Jordan, our talented bartender in Gio! We would like to know more about your fundraiser later in the year so feel free to forward some detailed info.  Thanks again, and I do hope The Prince George continues to be your favourite hotel in Halifax!

Kind regards,


Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Tuesday, June 04, 2013

Our stay was great!

Room was very clean. Close to all the spots we wanted to visit.

- Linda Cain

Dear Linda:

Thank for the positive feedback.  Look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,


Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Monday, June 03, 2013

Cobwebs hanging from ceiling

First of all my wife an I were there for a two day stay. The first thing was after the first exit from the parking lot I had to return to the desk to get an authorized parking pass to get out the next day.This is not the first time for this. Then when we went to bed we look up and see cob webs hanging from the cieling. we had a look around and they were hanging from all over the room. Overall cleaning needs to be inspected more. I have stayed at the PG several time in the past but lately it seems that the quality of the service, (Cleaning, food service), has been slipping. Feel free to contact me in regards to this report. Gary Cornish Cell- 902-396-6038 or by the email.

- Gary & Anne Cornish



Monday, June 03, 2013

Prince George a place I can call home

I've been staying at the Prince Georg hotel for about 11 to 12 years now and I don't think that I ever had a bad experience. The reason for that is the service is impeccable, the accomodation I can't ask for better and over the years Prince George was not afraid to spend money on renovations to make it more inviting and at the end of the stay we leave with a good experience and the desire to come back to that tremendous hotel. The personel at Prince George are the best, courteous and are not afraid to go out of their ways to satisfy their customer. Prince George is the hotel I can call HOME.

- Pierre Bergeron

Hello Pierre:

Your loyalty to The Prince George all these years does not go unnoticed.  Thanks for such positive feedback and praise for Terri and Jordan in Gio.  Always good to see your name on the "guest arrivals" list!  To describe us as "home" is the ultimate compliment.

Kind regards,


Penny Cameron
Manager, Guest Experience\Concierge
Member, Les Clefs d'Or Canada



Monday, June 03, 2013

Stayed at \the \prince \george on a business trip. A great place to stay.

I have stayed here at various times over the past 10 years.....always consistent in their professionalism and accommodations.

- Deenie Webster

Thank you for your support and loyalty Deenie.  We love when you come to visit and look forward to welcoming you home sometime very soon,

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Monday, June 03, 2013

John Stafford-recent stay

Scott: My last stay at the Prince George was my best so far.. I had received an upgrade to the executive floor -which was very nice for getting a coffee in the am etc. The check in and check out was quick and of course very courteous. I travel extensively and these small things are important in forming an opinion of a hotel. I wasn't there long- but it was a great stay nevertheless. Thanks John Stafford

- John Stafford

Dear John:

Glad you enjoyed the Crown Floor and the new lounge.  There are lots of changes and improvements taking place in the next year here at The Prince George - so stay tuned!

Kind regards,

 

Scott Travis
General Manager