Reviews

Monday, July 29, 2013

Pleasant experience

Enjoyed the rooms and the restaurant.

- Janine Rubitski

Dear Ms. Rubitski,

See you soon we hope ;)

Scott Travis
General Manager



Monday, July 29, 2013

Perfection

My stay could have not possibly been more enjoyable. From the booking agent, front desk reception, doorman, housekeeping staff - it was incredible! I will be back to the Prince George on my next trip to Halifax!

- Kathryn Fraser

Dear Dr. Fraser,

Very, very kind - thank you.  I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. 

Scott Travis
General Manager



Monday, July 29, 2013

Perfect location perfect hotel

We made reservations at the last moment and were delightfully impressed.. Booked thru Hotwire so didn't,t really know where we were staying... Directions on website to the hotel made finding it easy.. First impression... Beautiful, wonderful front desk staff, easy check in... Our room was clean and well layed out.. Kids enjoyed the pool.. Enjoyed the idea we stayed at the Prince George right after the arrival of the little Prince George Would definitely stay again when we r back in halifax

- Alison Wilkins

We hope that next visit comes sooner than latter Ms. Wilkins.

Scott Travis
General Manager



Monday, July 29, 2013

Highly Professional Support Staff

From check in to check out everyone at the Prince George was 100% professional. The service to the minor TV problem we had was handled quickly and efficiently with apologies. The room was kept immaculate with the hotel room service again very timely. Support staff always had smiles on their faces indicating a willingness and desire to be part of the Prince George. One notable was the gentleman who did the polishing and cleaning. He was very pleasant and always expressed a happy gesture to guests even on an off the elevators. So overall I would rate your service as " five star." We hope to once again return to Nova Scotia and will highly consider staying at the Prince George.

- Randy & Ann Gallas

Dear M/M Gallas,

I am going to guess you are speaking about John (who cleans all over the hotel) & it is no surprise to me.  He takes a tremendous amount of pride in what he does and we are lucky to have him.

Thank you for pointing him out.

Scott Travis
General Manager



Saturday, July 27, 2013

An elegant stay

Our stay in the Prince George, though only for two nights, provided a relaxed and elegant visit. The room, the public areas were all comfortable and welcoming. The roof garden was a delight. The location, near all the downtown sites we wanted to visit, was quite convenient. We ate dinner one night outside the hotel, the next night we were unable to book a table in the dining room because it was booked for a private function. However, the staff quickly accommodated us for dinner in the bar and we were most comfortable. And, we regretted we had not eaten both nights there; the food and service were far superior to the other "good" restaurant we had selected.

- Betty Duvall

Dear Ms. Duvall,

One of the many great parts of my job is I get to eat the food prepared from our team all the time and I couldn't agree more..... it is fantastic!  Thank you for saying so.

Scott Travis
General Manager



Thursday, July 25, 2013

Always a vacation right here at home, with The Prince George.

My daughter and I just wanted a night to ourselves. Had a beautiful stay for the night and especially liked the 1pm check out time, was like another day. Lovely time.

- Lesley Williams

We are always here for the mother-daughter getaway Ms. Williams - just let us know when you want to come back!

Scott Travis
General Manager



Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Great wedding stay.

We stayed with you to attend a family wedding. We found all of your staff very helpful and accommodating. Everyone was very friendly and seemed to always to be smiling and enjoying what they were doing.

- Brian McKinnon

Glad you enjoyed everything Mr. McKinnon.... maybe you should organize a 1 year anniversary party (here of course) so we can welcome you and your family back....lol... i am sure I am pushing my luck but I must get some points for trying?

Scott Travis
General Manager



Tuesday, July 23, 2013

Prince George Hotel -- Consistent Exemplary Customer Service!!

As someone who has stayed at PG many times for business and pleasure over the past 12 to 15 years, I can truthfully say that the establishment has shown steady improvements and has remained at the top of the Customer Service Index consistently. From staff training to genuine courtesy to exquisite accommodations, PG is firing on all cylinders and continues to do so, even since the recent sale. Bravo... signed an appreciative regular customer... Ken Paruch

- Ken Paruch

Too kind Mr. Paruch - thank you and see you soon,

Scott Travis
General Manager



Tuesday, July 23, 2013

My week at the Prince George hotel

I was working in Halifax last week, with meetings daily at the Prince George. Now normally working from a hotel for an entire week would be enough to drive you batty. Between the comfortable rooms, the amazing view, great location - close to everything downtown - and the excellent customer service from polite and professional staff, I immensely enjoyed my stay. The pool, whirlpool, and sauna were added bonuses! And the outdoor patio was very pleasant. There was even lovely wedding on that very patio on the Saturday of my stay. would recommend to anyone going to Halifax

- Lori Martella

And we can't wait until your next visit with us Ms. Martella.


Scott Travis
General Manager



Tuesday, July 23, 2013

Awesome time!!!!!

I like everything about my stay. me and my group i was with enjoyed the quick and easy route for the concert we were going to. the room was all ready for us which we loved, the beds were great to sleep in. The people at the front desk was great, they were nice and willing to help. the room was at a very comfy temp. then though my whole group was young the staff treated us with lots of respect and not like they are young and unable to afford this. i know me and my boyfriend if there is another concert coming and we have to stay over night i know we will come back to this place to stay. Thanks for the great service Coral Brown

- Coral Brown

Awesome Guests make awesome experinces Ms. Brown - Thank you for the kind comments.

Scott Travis
General Manager



Tuesday, July 23, 2013

Loved the hotel, cannot wait to return Labour Day weekend to bring our son to Dalhousie.

We came to stay July 18 and 19, 2013. We are from Toronto and our son will be starting at Dalhousie University in the fall. After touring New Brunswick and Prince Edward Island, we spent 2 days in Halifax to accustom our son to the city of Halifax. He has never been there and was a little unsure of his choice to attend school there. Staying at the Prince George certainly alleviated those fears. From the moment we checked in, to the help we received Saturday afternoon when our flight home was delayed 7 hours, the staff of the Prince George went above and beyond for us. We truly appreciate the hospitality and we certainly look forward to returning Labour Day weekend, which will truly be a hard one for my wife as she sends her first born off to university. Thank You, The Craig Family

- James Craig

Dear Mr. Craig,

We can't wait either - Enjoy your summer & see you in a few weeks.

Scott Travis
General Manager



Tuesday, July 23, 2013

Another great Atlantic Trade Bookfair

I was able to get a great deal on a junior suite this year which was very helpful as I took my 19 year old son over with me. The rooms were well stocked and felt luxurious! Your rooms never seem to go tired or dated and everything seems very fresh. I love the fact that we are very central to downtown so nothing seems that far away.

- Lori Cheverie

lol - I am glad you enjoyed yourself while staying with us - we appreciate your loyalty Ms. Cheverie.

Scott Travis
General Manager



Monday, July 22, 2013

Wow!

Wow, friendliest hotel on the planet! Traveling with three small girls across the atlantic, the staff of this fabulous establisjmrnt went out if tgeir way to make us feel welcome! The hotel came highly recommended ( on tripadvisor as well as by locals) but till managad to supercede these expectations! So good on fact that when, a week later we were stuck at hlifax airport for the return flight to europe, we ended up rescheduling the flight to a day lter and booked the same hotel again! Kids especoally liked the pool and the breakfast. Both my husband and i travel extensivrly for work, but prince george is really up there with the best. Really conveyed the genuine nova scotian hospitality.

- Maria Oldin

With the BEST guests in the World Ms. Oldin!  The two gentlemen you mentioned are Simon and Martin and they are both STARS!  I will definitely pass your compliments onto them both - they love hearing guests appreciate what they do and I have to tell you.... I really enjoy being the messenger.
 
Thanks again,

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Monday, July 22, 2013

Great stay for a lovely family wedding!

Very comfortable beds and the location of the hotel is convenient for all we wanted to do. The staff were excellent.

- Anne Martin

Dear Ms. Martin,

We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and the wedding.  Thank you and have a great summer.

Scott Travis
General Manager



Saturday, July 20, 2013

Enjoyable

Enjoyable stay. A bit costly for what it's worth. Room was nice and clean. Loved breakfast being delivered to our room. Loved the pool!

- Patricia Kalenborn

Thank you for staying with us Miss Kalenborn .  Our rates do fluctuate with the time of year but you can always find the best rate on our website.  I am glad glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I will definitely have the Maintenance Team have a look at the taps in Room 613 to esnure they are set up properly.

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Friday, July 19, 2013

After each sail boat race from Marblehead to Halifax, every two years, we stay at the Prince George. The hotel gets better each time. Our room was spotless. The bed was comfortable, the room attractive, the bath towels nice to use. The food in Gio has improved incredibly. We had two meals there, celebrating our First in Class win.

- George Fallon

Dear Mr. Fallon,

See you next year and if you had any details for me on breakfast I would love to hear them...  You can email me at stravis@princegeorgehotel.com.  Thank you and I will pass your kind comments onto the kitchen, front desk and bell team.

Scott Travis
General Manager



Friday, July 19, 2013

Very nice "home away from home"

The one thing that sticks out about my experience was... The 3 days I was in Halifax were abnormally hot (upper 80's) for that time of the year, according to the locals. I had just walked up from down at the harbor and was extremely thirsty. I went in search of a vending machine and was unsuccessful. A young male employee from the adjacent restaurant came walking up the hall. I stopped him and asked if there was a vending machine around, he said "no" and I said "ok, that's fine, I was just looking for somewhere to buy a Pepsi". He said "sorry" and we both went on our separate ways. As I was sitting in the lobby waiting on the rest of our gang to arrive, this same young man approached me and asked what I wanted to drink. I said "Diet Pepsi" and he said "I'll be right back". A few minutes later he returned with a large glass of Diet Pepsi and didn't even charge me. For his trouble and his kindness, he received an appropriate tip. Anyone who knows me, knows that Diet Pepsi is my addiction and this young man went the extra mile to make me a happy customer! I wish I could remember his name because he definitely needs to be acknowledged. Thank You young man!!!!!

- Michelle Webber

There is no question in my mind who that was Ms. Webber and that would be Simon...... he is a true service professional and we hear that from many guests.  I have to admit though neither Simon or I ever get tired of hearing about it so thank you very much for sharing.

Scott Travis
General Manager



Friday, July 19, 2013

a wonderful, relaxing experience

the room was beautiful...especially the tub where I had a nice long soak. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. This was our first visit to Halifax and the staff were helpful showing us places to go on maps and how to get there. The fact that the hotel was central and we could walk to most places was another benefit as that meant we could have drinks with dinner and walk. The only thing I might add would be a continental breakfast included. The quiet, relaxing room was very much appreciated after a day of driving. And the late checkout allowed us to make full use of the morning in the city. Thank you.

- Helen Charron

We can't help but recognize Doug Ms. Charron because he gives us every reason to do so every single day.  He is pleasant and a definite guest (and staff) favorite - thank you for saying so.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Scott Travis
General Manager



Friday, July 19, 2013

Fabulous, as always.

I stay with you for the Atlantic Independent Booksellers conference twice a year. The amenities and service are always impeccable. My only complaint is that I'm lactose intolerant and a special lunch was supposed to be prepared for me Sunday-Wednesday. Twice we had to call down to remind them.

- Ellen Pickle

Dear Ms. Pickle,

Thank you for the great comments and I will definitely follow up with the Catering/Kitchen Team to ensure we get it right in a few months - my apologies for this nuisance.

Scott Travis
General Manager



Friday, July 19, 2013

always a pleasure

best - the service was great, the beds are comfortable, the drunks are a little noisy (but I know you cant control that) On my last 2 visits I'm told we now have to request Aurvada shampoo for the room - I always felt their products were one of the perks of staying with you.

- Terry Toews

Dear Mr. Toews,

It is unfortunate that, on occasion, some guests lack consideration for others. I am sorry to learn that noise disrupted your stay with us.  We realize the importance of a good night's sleep and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience to you.

See you soon,


Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Wednesday, July 17, 2013

We were there for my daughter's wedding and would highly recommend it.

I found the hotel to be conveniently located with very warm and clean interior and rooms. But the one thing that I noticed more than anything else was the excellent customer service. The entire staff, with no exception, were friendly and helpful at all times. Among the best hotel service I have ever received. I would definitely stay there again.

- Christopher Roberts

Dear Mr. Roberts,

Congratulations on growing the family Mr. Roberts and thank you very much for allowing us to be part of your family's day.  We really appreciate your support and for the feedback - thank you.

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Wednesday, July 17, 2013

Nice

Everything went smooth , great stay.

- Dawn Porozov

Dear Ms. Porozov,

Wonderful - Thank you,

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Wednesday, July 17, 2013

Great stay

Everything at the hotel was great. Martin at the front (not sure his position) was great in advising on parking and allowing us to stay in the pool past the 11:30pm closing time. He validating our parking until 5pm the day of checkout which was a great help to us! Location was perfect - close to everything we wanted to see during our 24 hours in Halifax. Pool and whirlpool were fantastic - and my husband and I were very appreciative of being allowed to stay in the whirlpool until midnight, by ourselves. Room was clean and a large size. The only complaint is that when we first walked into the room there was a pretty strong odor of cigar. Not sure why as I believe all the hotel rooms are non-smoking.

- Tania Di Giambattista

Thank you Ms. Di Giambattista for staying with us and for mentioning Martin.  He is a true gem and we will do everything we can to make sure he stays with us for a while.  I will definitely share your commenst with him.  Thank you for staying with us and hopefully we can be your host when in Halifax again very soon.

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Tuesday, July 16, 2013

The only place to stay

I stay here every time I have to go to Halifax to the IWK. I love the hotel but there is one issue. My 2.5 yr old cant walk so I either have to carry him down or let him go in his walker through the lobby and outside. Winter it is to cold. People are nice there. There should be a special rate for people who go to the IWK hospital and for parking too. Either way I always recommend the Prince George.

- Susan Cassie

Dear Ms. Cassie,

We often have great specials on our website and please always let use know (if you call) why you are coming and we will do our best to find an accomodation to fit your visit.


Thanks again,

Scott Travis
General Manager



Tuesday, July 16, 2013

all was good except...

Everything about our stay there was great..location was key for us as we were going to a concert at the metro center. My only complaint was about the breakfast buffet. Any hotel i have stayed in before when i seen the breakfast buffet, it was always complimentry. So in the morning when i went down i said oh well i could have a couple slices of bacon..so i waslked in and grabbed some bacon,a few pieces of sausage,1 yogurt. I sat down and ate. Then i got a bill for 20.70! I was shocked. If i wouldve known ( there was no sign or host at the door to state otherwise) that it was that expensive, i wouldnt have gone in. So, in closing my only suggestion would be is to have a sign advising cost for buffet so hopefully someone doesnt have the same thing happen to them. Good friendly staff, nice pool and hot tub. Thank you! Jared Harrity.

- Jared Harrity

Dear Mr. Harrity,

My apologies for any confusion Mr. Harrity.  I will review your comments with the breakfast team.  Thank you for staying with us.

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Tuesday, July 16, 2013

great stay

It was another great stay. Staff were friendly. Alex at the front desk and the cleaning guy both knowing my name on sight make it have a very personal touch. I love staying at your hotel and will continue to reccomend to friends and family.

- Calvin Butler

Dear Mr. Butler,

I will definitely pass your kind comments onto Alex - he will be pleased to know you were happy.

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Monday, July 15, 2013

Excellent as usual . The only place to stay in Halifax .

BEST : On check-in I arrived one day early - totally by accident . The gentleman on the front desk didn't give me any grief - he just went about finding me a room in the hotel . The lady who works in the lounge on the 6th floor ( can't recall her name ) was superior . She made everyone who used the lounge feel special . She has worked at the hotel for over 20 years - that speaks volumes about your company . Jordan & Terri - in GIO . They are two of the people we look forward to seeing on every visit . They are so positive about working at the Prince George - making us feel good about our decision to stay at your hotel . Your concierge / bell men are fantastic as well . Summary - we love staying at the Prince George because of your great people who always provide great service . Oh yes - like the renovations you have done as well . LEAST : Could raise the standard on your 6th floor lounge offering following breakfast . Cookies in the afternoon ? Bar service in the early evening ?

- Jack MacDonald

Dear Mr. MacDonald,

I will review your comments regarding the crown lounge with the team.  Cookies might be OK if they were the best cookies in the world I guess but I completely understand where you are coming from.  Thank you for sharing with me.  I appreciate you taking the time to do so.

Scott
 

Scott Travis
General Manager



Monday, July 15, 2013

Very friendly staff and wonderful stay.

We ordered breakfast and it arrived very quickly and hot....the room was very clean and up to date and we had a very quiet sleep....loved the doorbell....

- Joann Hudson

Dear M/M Hudson,

Any other friends around the world you can send our way?  I hope so.  Thank you for your support - we appreciate it very much.

See you soon we hope,

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Monday, July 15, 2013

The best customer service I have ever received.

From the moment I first called to book a room to when we checked out, we received superior customer service. There wasn't one situation or person that I could say something negative about. Your front desk personnel are excellent and helpful - they go above and beyond. In the restaurant, they kept open the breakfast buffet past 10 a.m. as many in our party only arrived in the restaurant after 9:30 a.m. The service and food were exceptional. The pool area was incredibly clean, the rooms were comfortable and clean as well. They were quiet - even right across from the ice/drink machines. We waited for a little longer than usual in the parkade elevator lobby and a member of your staff walked down the stairs to check on us and to ensure the elevator was on its way. The concierge service was quick, professional, courteous and incredibly helpful. I cannot say enough about the customer service. As someone who values exceptional customer service, who tries to teach respect and courtesy to employees (and children) it was wonderful to experience it first-hand and be able to compliment each Prince George employee as they helped us.

- Susan Wendt

Dear M/M Wendt,

You are to kind..... but we love it.... so please keep it up. 
lol.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know you were pelased..... it means a lot to us.

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Monday, July 15, 2013

our night in Halifax

We booked the night (july 12th) at your hotel for two reasons...one, it was close to the metro center (we went to the Rush concert). And two we looked on your web site and loved the pictures of your hotel. We checked in about 5pm , the staff that we pass and the staff at the front desk were really nice to deal with, and without us asking..the young man up graded our room to (619) which we thought awsome...thats great! the room was really nice, the bed was really comfortable, nice bathroom. the next morning we went to the complimentary breakfast for a bit to eat, although the room was very nice, there wasn't anything there you could call a breakfast. and two, my girlfriend is gluten intolerance (can't eat anything with wheat in it), so we went down to the restaurant to have breakfast, and although the breakfast was good, it wasn't worth $40 for two people were you could have the "same breakfast" anywhere else for under $20. I notice some of the dining tables weren't the cleanest to which I would expect from a hotel like yours. the staff in the next room where getting ready for a wedding that day, and were taking items into the room on carts through the restaurant which was "very noisy" when your trying to relax an enjoy an over price breakfast.we were never asked if we wanted a refill of our coffees or anything else before she gave us our bill. The one thing that I really didn't like was and to what caught me off guard was, we had to pay for parking to a hotel which we stayed at. I've been at alot of hotels and never had to pay for parking (even in citys) when your staying at there hotel...doesn't make sense. I can see someone who's not staying at your hotel having to pay, but not a guess!!! So our all.... Hotel and rooms really nice.... anenities....complimentary breakfast could offer more choices and could have a gulten free at the complimentary breakfast or in the resturant for those guesses with that. and parking....should be "free to guesses" staying at the hotel Danny Wood

- Danny Wood

My apologies for your food and beverage experience Mr. Wood.  We have some new team members and they will greatly benefit from hearing what you described. I am sorry your stay wasn't perfect because to be very frank that is our goal for each and every guest. 

Parking is a charge that frustrates me when ai travel too.  Our website often has amazing deals and parking can be one of the inclusions from time to time.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your commenst with me and I am glad to know you enjoyed room 619.  I hope we get a chance to wleocme you back.

Scott

ps:  I heard the RUSH concert was amazing. I hope you enjoyed it.

Scott Travis
General Manager



Monday, July 15, 2013

enjoyed very much

very nice enjoyed the outdoor patios around the pool. Enjoyed that the air conditioner worked well in extreme heat. There could be more reasonable priced items for breakfast. I do not do buffets because I like a bowl of berries for breakfast. They did provide for me but very small and expensive.

- Susan Einhorn

Dear Ms. Einhorn,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with me.  We do have a breakfast menu in addition to our breakfast buffet - my apologies if we didn't share that with you.  I will make sure the team knows we may have missed a step when you joined us in the restaurant.

Thank you for sharing,

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Monday, July 15, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Prince Georges Hotel!

Among the most hospitable hotels I have stayed in! Wonderful staff, well-appointed rooms, and most accommodating concierge (6th floor) services! We will definitely visit again on our next trip to Halifax! Thank you!

- Michael Cohen

Dear Mr. Cohen,

Thank you for the shout out to Houskeeping - they don't often get recognized and we have an amazing team.  I will definitely share your kind words with them.

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Saturday, July 13, 2013

Great stay at the Prince George!

Booked a night at the Prince George for wedding night, experienced great service and friendliness and even a complimentary bottle of champagne! Will definitely be returning and recommending.

- Ashley MacMillan

Dear Ms. MacMillan,

1st anniversary sounds like a plan to me?  And 2nd, 3rd, 4th, etc....lol.
Thank you for mentioning Alex.  I will definitely share with him and congratulations from all of us at the Prince George Hotel!

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Friday, July 12, 2013

The Prince George Hotel- Dedication to Customer Service:)

I will begin by saying that my son will be attending Dal. in the fall so we have been looking for a home away from home our last 3 hotel stays in Halifax. We have finally found it in The Prince George. We experienced your breakfast buffet, the staff was friendly, service to the patio was a bit slow and for the price I expected more of a selection. A blonde server who is also a substitute teacher was very enjoyable. The front desk was pleasant, the young man from P.E.I was very helpful. The pool area was delightful! Martin's directions back to Moncton were spot on whereby he suggested a route different from the norm for me and not only did I not need my GPS but this alternate route was faster and I never got lost using it! Finally.... How cute is the frog on the Lilly Pad??! With thanks, Catherine St.Pierre P.S we just booked another 3 night stay for the end of August and move in day at Dal:)

- Catherine St.Pierre

Dear Ms. St. Pierre,

I am going to begin that cloning process very soon.  The comments for Martin are adding up quickly and I know he never gets tired hearing about it.... and he shouldn't - he is a true pro and deserves every ounce of recognition he gets. 

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you home time and time again.

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Friday, July 12, 2013

Our favourite place to stay when ever wevisit Halifax

Although the weather was not great during this stay we enjoyed ourselves. The accomodations and service were great and we had no issues. Appreciated the two free drink tickets. Enjoyed the pool and sauna which were never over crowded. Very close to the downtown, the Casino, the water front and my wife's favourite stores - Mountain Equipmet Co-op and Lulu Lemon's. Close to the Canada Day Parade but unfortunately missed the fire works this year due to the weather.

- Trevor Arbuckle

Dear Mr. Arbuckle,

Thank you for taking the time to participate in our guest satisfaction survey.  Knowing that we did our job is extremely gratifying and rewarding – thank you again for giving us this opportunity.

Hopefully we can get some new stores on Barrington St & Spring Garden Road to enhance your shopping experience over the next few years as Halifax starts to grow again.

 

I am grateful you chose to make the Prince George Hotel your home while staying in Halifax and our team hopes to welcome you back time and time again.   

 

Thanks again,

 

Scott

 

Ps:  We are always looking for a little boost with online travel sites so if you had a spare moment and didn’t mind the link below will take you to the most popular travel review site Tripadvisor.com.


TripAdvisor

SCOTT TRAVIS
general manager

The Prince George Hotel
1725 Market Street, Halifax, Nova Scotia, B3J 3N9
direct 902.425.1986 reservations 800.565.1567



Thursday, July 11, 2013

Alberta guests will come back to Prince George next time in Halifax

Comfortable and clean room--great view of Halifax harbour. Keurig Coffee maker with real cream in fridge. Shower, rather than bathtub. Liked the patio off the lobby. Didn, like paying over $8 for toast and coffee in the restaurant! Overall good service. Deborah Gallant St. Albert, Alberta

- Deborah Gallant

We hope this return visit you speak of comes sooner than later Ms. Gallant.  We will be waiting.

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Tuesday, July 09, 2013

Great staff make PG great

Loved it. We thought staff was beyond helpful. The concierge staffers and front desk were particularly helpful. Location ideal. Would recommend to any one coming to Halifax. we certainly will stay at PG when back.

- Stavros Pethakas

Dear Mr. Pethakas,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our team.  I am proud to say I work here with the best colleagues in the world!

See you soon we hope,

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Monday, July 08, 2013

Our first stay at the Prince George will not be our last!

July 3rd was the first time we stayed at The Prince George. We were attending the Tattoo at the Metro Center and wanted to be close. We made our reservation online. We were delighted when we entered the lobby area and were welcomed by the valet. Our check in was speedy; we parked our own vehicle and in no time we were entering our room. The view was outstanding (Citadel Hill) and although the street outside was busy, our room was very quiet and comfortable. When we returned from the performance we relaxed in our room and then turned in. We both had a wonderful sleep with no interruptions. Check out was smooth and efficient. We will definitely return to the Prince George Hotel - we loved everything we experienced, and all in the downtown core. We did not get to try the food, but have heard from family members that it is well worth it - we'll look forward to that next time! All staff were very friendly and helpful...kudos to all!

- Nancy MacDonald

Dear Mr. MacDonald,

Glad to know Mr. MacDonald - the tattoo show was awesome wasn't it?

Scott Travis
General Manager



Monday, July 08, 2013

Overall experience was excellent.

The service we received during our stay was excellent. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Check in and check out was very quick and a few times we asked for directions and the staff were very helpful with that. The hotel itself is beautiful. Our room was very comfortable. The locations is excellent as we enjoy going to the casino and we were in town to attend the tattoo. What we didn't like is that if we used the bottle of water in our room, we would have had to pay 5.00. I feel that should have been complimentary. Also, we had the tattoo package for 2 nights but our bill was almost 400.00. We feel that is very expensive so we can't come to Halifax as much as we would like and stay downtown because of the high cost. Free parking was part of our package but I feel parking should also be free. One thing we noticed during our stay was that one of the customers at the hotel came off the elevator with a dog. Although we do love animals, I wouldn't want to stay in a room where a dog stayed before us as I know the comforters are not washed or dry cleaned after every stay. Thank you and I hope my comments help you.

- David Tighe

Dear Mrs. Tighe,

Thank you for your comments and for staying with us Mrs. Tighe.  We do allow pets but we have the 5th floor as a designated no pet floor for guests with sensitivities.  As you noticed we take the cleanliness of our property very seriously and whether a fury friend stayed with us or not we clean every single room/suite to the highest standard.

Thank you again for allowing us to be your hosts and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime very soon,

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Monday, July 08, 2013

Best hotel ever!!!

We had a suite and an adjoining room. Both were wonderful and very clean. However our only concern was the inaccessibility for the pool area. Needing to go down many steps was a problem as my husband is recovering from knee surgery. There did not seem to be a wheel chair accessible option available for those with mobility issues. We came to Halifax for the Tattoo and will definitely return to the Prince George for future visits!

- Catherine Hoyt

Dear Ms. Hoyt,

Thank you for your kind words.  We are slightly handcuffed with our pool access but we always do our best to make sure we do everything we can for whoever needs us.

See you soon,

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Monday, July 08, 2013

newfies in halifax

I would just like to say that we stayed in your hotel for 1 night and it was beautiful The hotel staff was very helpful and polite and we would of loved to stay longer next time. I would highly recommend your hotel to friends

- Avalon Fowler

Dear M/M Fowler,

"Newfies" are always welcome Mr. & Mrs. Fowler - lol.

See you again we hope,

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Monday, July 08, 2013

A relaxing experience

We have stayed 3 or 4 times over the years and the welcome treatment has always ben there. it's like your home away from home. Location is the best in Halifax as everything you might want to do is within walking distance.

- Brian Macdougall

Dear Mr. Macdougall,

Mentioning "home" says it all Mr. Macdougall - thank you and see you soon.

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Monday, July 08, 2013

Very happy with my service, reception, dinner, breakfast and exit.

I will return

- Ron Murdock

Dear Mr. Murdock,

I hope to remove the credenzas from our rooms in 2014 and mount the TVs Mr. Murdock to the wall.  I will definitely take your height comments into consideration.  Thank you,

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Monday, July 08, 2013

As usual we found nothing to complain about. We always enjoy our stay in your Hotel

We appreciate how clean your facility is. The entire staff is very helpful and attentive to our needs. We've stayed at your hotel many times and have always been very satisfied. It is the only hotel we consider when in Halifax.

- Norm & Pauline Jambard

Dear M/M Jambard,

Thank you very much for your kind vote of confidence - we appreciate your support.

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Monday, July 08, 2013

Loved it!

There's never much to say when you like a place but a lot when you hate it. Loved my stay from the helpful pleasant staff to the fab Gia restaurant. I made the decision on line and didn't regret it. Thanks

- Julie Bosworth

Dear Ms. Bosworth,

We are waiting for your next visit Ms. Bosworth.... maybe a fall getaway?  We hope so,

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Monday, July 08, 2013

Tattoo-close accommodations

great location great staff, front staff and bell boy from Marion Bridge extremely helpful renos that were done are very nice but you cheaped out on silly things. The doorknob for the bathroom for our room 1512 is a fix it from 2 different knobs, 2 different colors and styles, so tacky and such a cheap cop out. They sell for 40 bucks at Home Hardware, do the right thing and fix it. You need to put silencers on the bottom of the doors, the noise travels in from the hallway, we could hear the room cleaners talking in the hall early in the morning.

- Paul Corsten

Dear Mr. Corsten,

That would be Martin and he was very pleased to know you enjoyed the service he provided Mr. Corsten.  martin is a new team member and we are very pleased to have him on our side.

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Monday, July 08, 2013

My Prince George/ Tattoo Visit.

I want to say the hotel was very clean, comfortable, and your staff was extremely friendly. Upon our arrival the front desk staff served us very promptly, and expedited our check-in. Once we arrived in our room on the 5th floor, we were met with a bathroom floor that was wet, for the toilet had over flowed. I contacted and explained the situation to the front desk staff, and within 10 minutes a staff member had arrived to take us to another room on the 6th floor. We did not use your dining area but our friends that were traveling with us did & they enjoyed it very much.

- Shaun Smith

Dear Mr. Smith,

My sincerest apologies for the bathroom incident you described.  I am glad we reacted quickly and got you situated.  I will definitely follow up internally to see why this happened so we do not repeat.

Thank you for letting me know and I am glad the rest of your visit was great.

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Saturday, July 06, 2013

Ideal Location, Great Staff, Beautiful Room -

We just spent three days and two nights at the Prince George Hotel in downtown Halifax. It is just a couple of blocks up from the wharf - and has plenty of great restaurants near by. We booked a deluxe king suite with a separate living room which was divided from the bedroom by a set of sliding pocket doors that had frosted glass. The doors provided excellent insulation from any sound coning from the living room. The room included two bathrooms and a small refrigerator. The staff were very helpful and attentive. The valet parking was very convenient and the bed was very comfortable. The room included free WiFI and the bandwidth was reasonable - +2mbs.

- John Ott

Dear Mr. Ott,

Thank you for your tripadvisor review Mr. Ott.  We appreciate your support and are looking forward to your next stay with us so we can show you a perfect visit.

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Friday, July 05, 2013

Relaxing

Good place to be in rainy Halifax. Watched movies, there was a good selection. Bed very comfortable. Made changes to my reservation and the responses were prompt and helpful

- Kerrin Churchill

Dear Ms. Churchill,

Being forced to relax and take some needed time because of weather can be just as refreshing for the mind, body & sole.  I am glad we were part of your relaxing weekend in Halifax and look forward to your next stay with us.

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Thursday, July 04, 2013

Loved it!!

I was deeply impressed with the up to date building that you have. I have been in some hotels that are in desperate need of renovation but your hotel was superb. I was also pleasantly surprised with the hospitality of your staff. Not only did I receive friendly service but the staff remembered who I was. I loved everything about the hotel!

- Nick Vansnick

And we love you too Mr. Vansnick!  Thank you for sharing.


Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Thursday, July 04, 2013

Tattoo stay

This was the perfect location for attending the Tattoo with my parents. Since they are elderly, it made it very convenient for walking to many places around. My son performed in the Tattoo for the first time so it was great to brin him to the hotel after the shows. Thank you for a fantastic welcome and stay.

- Alma Johnston

Dear Ms. Johnston,

I always wonder what people from out of town are thinking when every year they read a wave of reviews that refer to the "tattoo"......  If I didn't know I would think is was a massive tattoo festival.

lol - thank you for staying with us and I am glad you enjoyed your time in Halifax and with us at the prince George Hotel.

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Wednesday, July 03, 2013

Another great stay

Any stay in Halifax has always involved the Prince George, whether it was for business or pleasure. This latest trip was enjoyable as always and the complimentary upgrade was a very pleasant touch, thanks you. Although we didn't have time to enjoy the Splash cards we will make time during our next visit. Your staff is friendly and helpful as always which I find a rarity in this age of haste. Thanks again and see you on our next trip.

- Mike Winters

Thank you for the kind feedback Mr. Winters.  I will track down the Housekeeping Attendant who helped you out and definitely pass on your comments.

See you soon,

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager



Wednesday, July 03, 2013

Awesome

I've been staying at the prince George since I was a little girl and its still my favourite hotel in Halifax!

- Kimberlee Kehoe

Dear Ms. Kehoe,

Very, very cool.... we hope to be your only choice of Hotel in halifax for the rest of your life....lol.  That is the first time I have ever written that.... sounds kind of weird but it's true!

Thank you for your loyalty,

Scott

Scott Travis
General Manager